Ham and Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
This did not taste at all like ham salad I ate as as child or bought in the store. My children did not like it and neither did I. It was easy to make. It was just not creamy enough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
Loved it, loved it, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTIE GARDINER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
I would never have thought of adding cheese but I found this recipe when I was looking for a ham salad recipe. This is great. I used almost half and half ham to cheese. Terrific idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
Easy to make and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
Yummy! And SOOO easy to make!! I was done in about 5 minutes, and now I have tons left over for lunches throughout the week! UPDATE: I've recently started adding 1/4 c chopped onions and a few chopped baby carrots to the mix...great way to get in those veggies! I've also been using fat free cheddar and mayo with great results...i've been leaving out the mustard because I rarely have it in the house (not a fan)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
I am not a big ham salad lover but this recipe could change my mind about that. This recipe is so simple & yet so tasty. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
Very good, I added a boiled egg(chopped of course) and a bit of pepper and in was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
I used this to make finger sandwiches for a club meeting, and everyone seemed to enjoy them. I really liked the combination of flavors. I left out the celery because I didn't have any on hand. This was my first attempt at making homemade ham salad, and I'll definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
This is great as a salad or a sandwich filling. If I'm using it as a salad, I don't put the ham mixture in the food processor - I simply chop the ingredients the old fashioned way. I like it a little chunkier. I also add about 1/4 c. diced onion and a dash of freshly ground pepper. I love this wrapped in lettuce leaves. Thanks Barrett!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
NOT FOR ME...WONT MAKE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States