Ham and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
This is a delicious recipe, although I would recommend switching out the Swiss for shredded mild cheddar, and also replace the spinach with broccoli. Add some onion and you're golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I've made this a million times over the last couple of years. It was 5 stars when I followed the recipe exactly (I only rate on the exact recipe as submitted!!!)... It is now 6 stars since I've made minor modifications over time to my taste. I have learned that I like it even better when I saute chopped deli ham (or bacon), diced onions and mushrooms in butter to get that browned taste before sprinkling it all over the top of the egg mixture. I also add a few dashes of garlic powder and dry mustard powder to the egg mixture. Tip: if you use frozen spinach, be sure to thaw and squeeze/drain all excess water out. I always double this for leftovers. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Williams
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
The easiest recipe!!! Turned out perfectly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Very good, my husband loved it! I put Munster cheese slices on top of the pastry shell. I used milk and forgot the flour so it was a bit moist but not runny. It's good cold too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I love this recipe and have used it on several occasions! I have added a little thyme, garlic and onion to flavour up a bit and our family loves it. Even the fussy 2 year old and the husband who says he doesn't like quiche! I tried the freeze and bake option by YUMMEST but it took over an hour to cook from frozen. If I would try it again I would thaw it completely and then cook for 35 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Made it to the letter and loved it. The next time I made it I used 1 cup broccoli instead of spinach and mushrooms and about 1/2 cup diced ham (from a picnic roll or whatever they are called). I sauteed 1/4 cup diced onion and 1 clove of garlic until soft and added that along with about 1 tsp dried dill. I used a 9 inch frozen pie shell and it was too shallow for the amount of egg/cream mixture so next time I will maybe only use 3/4 cup half and half... or maybe use less fillings. Basically, the egg mixture in this recipe is perfect and you can add whatever cheese, meat and veggie combo you want as long as you don't go overboard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I've made the recipe more than once and it was delicious. It had the right amount of eggs and other ingredients. I used the pre-made crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States