Ham and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This was the easiest and most tasteful quiche I have made to date. The only difference was that I doubled the recipe to make 2 so that I could freeze one for later (bake for 30 minutes, remove, cool, wrap, and freeze. Bake frozen at 350 for 35 mins to serve.) and I added 1/4 cup of sour cream to the egg custard mixture. I always add sour cream to my beaten eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
This was so easy and tasted fabulous! The only thing I did differently was use up 4 slices of swiss cheese(two on the bottom layer and two in the egg mixture)and used sandwich ham meat, cut up which I combined with the egg mixture as well. The pie crust didn't really cook thoroughly, I'm not sure if it's because I didn't cook it long enough (45 mins), but it turned soggy, so we just ate the filling. I think next time, we'll prebake the pie crust and then fill it. Another thing I'd do differently is instead of layer the swiss on the bottom, I'll just combine it all with the eggs and then use about 1/4 cup of the egg on the bottom layer and then add ham to the egg mixture and top it off with that. Other than that, it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
With a few minor improvisions, this quiche turned out great. I had alot of Honeybaked ham left over from Easter; the glaze on the ham gave the quiche even more flavor. I also used evaporated milk instead of half & half and doubled the swiss cheese. For another tasty variety, substitute 1 broccoli crown for the spinach and omit the mushrooms. MMMMMM... I made two of these, and it is even better the second day! The pies were a little soft the first day, but they firmed up nicely overnight. This is the first quiche I've ever made, and this recipe is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
Terrific! Ve-e-ery rich! I used frozen chopped spinach (drain very well) and fresh mushrooms, and chopped up thinly sliced deli ham instead of canned. Also added green onions which gave it a little extra color. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUFFSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
I used this recipe for a baby shower and it came out great! Everyone was asking for the recipe. It's so quick and easy too, especially if you buy Swiss cheese and Cheddar cheese that is already sliced and shredded. A cute idea for gatherings is to make miniature pies for everyone. One 9" pie recipe is equivilant to about 12 miniature pies. I baked 24 miniature pies for 45 minutes and they came out perfect. This recipe is a real winner, and I know I'll keep making it for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This was a great quiche and a great way to get rid of leftover ham. I used light cream instead of half and half, baby spinach and fresh sauteed mushrooms. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
This turned out wonderful! Great flavor and really simple. A keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
Very light and fluffy. I used egg beaters, fat free half nad half and canadian bacon, because that is what I had on hand. Will definitally make again! Placing sliced cheese on bottom of crust is pure genius - will do with all my quiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
This quiche was so good! I used a ready made crust, stuck in all the ingredients, baked and voila! Doesn't get easier than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
Mmmmm-mmm!! This was a great supper! I used 2 containers of egg beaters (= 4 eggs) instead of real eggs, 2 sliced green onions, garlic powder, and a whole cup of chopped baby spinach leaves, along with all the other ingredients (smoked ham, not canned)....baked in a deep dish crust. This is a keeper!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States