Ham and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
It is hearty. It is rich. It isn't all that tasty though. There are a lot better on this site. It cooked fine and was nice in presentation, but flavor, not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
i wasn't going to rate this recipe because i changed a lot of stuff, but it was so good that i HAD to rate it. to make this low carb, i didn't use a crust and left out the flour, but added an extra egg. i used skim milk instead of half-and-half and italian-mix shredded cheese because i didn't have any cheddar. i used turkey sausage instead of ham. it came out so well and tastes soooooo good that you'd never guess it was "health food".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chryzc
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
yummy quiche and easy to make. i did add some garlic powder and fresh ground black pepper...it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chryzc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Quite yummy! I diced some leftover baked ham to use rather than the canned ham. I also omitted the swiss cheese since I didn't have any. Also used whole milk. Otherwise followed the recipe...yum! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by ROXYANNE
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Excellent. I used frozen chopped spinach, cooked in the microwave and squeezed dry, deli ham sliced and chopped small, and all the cheese. Didn't have half-and -half, so I used soy milk. Also, didn't use mushrooms b/c the kids don't like them. Everyone seemed to enjoy this. I used a frozen crust with no changes to the cooking temp or time - set perfectly, and the kids ate it all. See my pic for a close-up shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROXYANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This was just Fantastic! I made this for the first ever quiche I have made and I must say I made it TWICE in one week!! I only changed one thing and that was the amount of spinach I simply added more approx to 1 c. YUMMO!!ps I used a frozen 9 in deep dish pre fab pie shell . Thank you Judy for this lifelong family quiche recipie that my 9 & 5 yr old sons love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENW67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Southwick, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I made this with leftover baked ham, frozen chopped spinach (defrosted and with moisture squeezed out), 1/2 a small onion (diced) and about 1/2 tbsp garlic powder. This made a very good dinner, but I thought the spinach itself needed seasoning added. This was very easy to prepare and makes a very filling meal. I'm looking forward to tomorrow's leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Very easy, very quick preparation and it is quite tasty as well! The only changes I made were using frozen chopped spinach and leftover cubed ham from Christmas - it turned out very nicely. I'll keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FACSTeacher
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This was an amazing recipe! I used leftover Christmas HAM too. I just read the reviews, took a few suggestions then did what other reviewers did and tweaked it a little taking some of their suggestions: I used packaged frozen pie crust--prebaked 10 min; sauted the mushrooms in butter, used frozen spinach so I steamed it in the microwave and then squeezed out the excess water. I didn't have swiss so I lined the bottom of the crust with an "italian shredded cheese" blend, then sprinkled about 1/2 cup on top of quiche before baking. I also added 1/2 tsp. tarragon and 1/4 tsp freshly grated nutmeg and 1/4 tsp. freshly grated black pepper. WONDERFUL!!!! I served this for my family. My husband doesn't even like spinach and he loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FACSTeacher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Iberia, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I made this quiche for brunch yesterday and it turned out very well, but I did change things a bit. Here's what I did: I sauteed a medium sized onion with the mushrooms in some butter until soft. Then I added about a half a package of frozen chopped spinach. I pre-baked by pie shell for about 10 minutes before adding the other ingredients. Then I added the mushroom/onion/spinach mixture, topped it with the ham and about 1.5 cups of cheese and then the egg mixture. I used 5 eggs and about 1.5 cups of 1% milk in place of the cream. The end result was very tasty and one that I will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States