Ham and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Great recipe, but we baked it for about an hour and 10 minutes instead of 45-55 minutes. Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
This was so good and extremely easy to make. I used pre-cut ham strips instead of the ham the recipe called for. I also used a ready made frozen pie crust and let it thaw for about 10 minutes and then poked holes in the bottom before filling it and it came out perfect. Only thing I will do differently next time is use fresh mushrooms or sauteed mushrooms. I think they would match the quality of the quiche better than with the canned mushrooms. I baked it on a cookie sheet and glad I did because it overflowed a little. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA
Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I have been using this recipe as a great base for quiche for years now and it comes out great every time. I use fat free half and half to make it healthier. I also often make versions with just broccoli or sometimes spinach and onion. Great with every variation. I also use a frozen deep dish pie crust and just put it straight in the oven filled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Sauer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
very good. we omitted the mushrooms since we don't like them much, it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I was surprised at how good this turned out. I used deli sliced ham, fresh mushrooms, and fat-free evaporated milk. I think it could have used more egg/milk though--the pie seemed a bit thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Martin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I've had your recipe for a very long time and everyone in my family likes it very much. The people that I've handed the recipe out to like it also. Thank You For This One.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I used 4 slices of Swiss to line the dough.Ran out of flour and no one told me,so I substituted Tempura flour for the all-purpose. It turned out Superb!!! Extremely tasty yet mild. YAY! for Tempura mix!!! Would definitely cook it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIGHFAERIE420

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This was a VERY good quiche..I think the best I have tasted. Did everything exactly how it said..didn't change a thing. My husband doesn't like quiche but REALLY liked this one!! THanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I have been using this recipe for years and it comes out great every time. I make up multiple batches and put them in the disposable pie plates and cook them just underdone and freeze them. Thank you, Judy, for a great meal that even my 4 yr old will eat including the spinach!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Great quiche recipe! My picky husband, and 3 kids ages 5 and under really liked it! I do agree that it could use more swiss cheese, layered in the middle. Otherwise I enjoyed the flavors and texture, and I don't even like Swiss cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States