Ham and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Was pretty good, I liked it. My husband felt it needed more veggies and add onions. He also said there should have been cheese in the middle. Overall this was pretty good. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Followed the directions as is and it turned out perfect! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I really thought this was a great recipe. I made it according to the directions except I did not have the Swiss and I used leftover spiral sliced ham that I diced. Really delicious served with leafy green salad with red wine vinaigrette and crisp white wine. I'll be making this often with different meats, cheeses and veggies. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I used leftover Thanksgiving ham for this and it turned out awesome. Not a big swiss cheese fan, so we used monterey jack. Love a tip I got from another recipe of packing the cheese down well on the bottom to keep the crust from getting soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I revised the recipe! I mixed leftover ham with broccoli,onion,& fresh mushrooms in the liquid mix along with 1 1/2 cups of shredded marble cheese. It was EXCELLENT!!! I would definately recommend trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Easy, yummy and a huge hit at parties. I made this for Christmas brunch and my father who does not eat Quiche loved it, so that says a lot, thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I changed this a bit and used fresh steamed broccoli chopped, diced ham instead of flaked, colby cheese on top and omitted the salt (due to the salt in ham). I baked in a 11" quiche pan lined with a pillsbury pie crust. Baked for 45 minutes and it was GREAT! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I'm a first-time quiche-maker, and I'm thrilled that this was the recipe I tried. Great, easy recipe. The best part about it is that it's forgiving. For instance, I didn't have Swiss cheese, so I used pepper jack in place of it. The recipe still set up just perfectly and made for a tasty dinner. I suspect that as long as the egg-cream-flour-salt to Other Ingredients proportion is kept in place, the end product would come out fine. Like other folks who made this recipe, I did not use the canned mushrooms (IMHO, canned mushroom are just icky). Instead, I used a bit more spinach because that's what I like and that's what I had on hand. For the crust I used Pillsbury refrigerated pie crusts. I didn't bake them at all before putting in the filling, and the quiche came out fine. I am looking forward to my brown bag lunch tomorrow because I'll get to eat this quiche!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Hands down, the best quiche recipe. For a low-carb version, I omitted the crust and substituted 1 c. cottage cheese for the half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Great recipe, but we baked it for about an hour and 10 minutes instead of 45-55 minutes. Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States