Ham and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Quick, Easy, Delicious. Followed exactly as suggested. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss J
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Super easy and delish! This recipe can serve as a good base recipe for any kind of quiche by adding whatever comes to your imagination! The only thing I changed about this was I used shredded Jack cheese instead of slices of Swiss and used frozen Spinach instead of fresh. Make sure to drain the Spinach very well if you use frozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I made this with very little substitutions. I used shredded monterey jack instead of sliced cheese and I used fresh mushrooms cooked in butter and wine. I was looking for a recipe for leftover ham, fresh spinach, fresh mushrooms and pie crust. This was an awesome dish. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tejay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Made this last night--my first quiche! Hubby and teenage son loved it. I sauteed fresh mushrooms and added them instead of canned, used diced spiral ham instead of canned ham, and used fat free half and half. Yum! In addition to tasting great, it looked beautiful. Will probably skip the meat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Great recipe! We loved it and I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was fast, easy and delicious. My husband is a big fan--I will definitely make this again. It's made "My Favorite Recipes" book. I baked for 55 minutes, then let 'set' for an add'l 10 minutes. I baked the pie crust 12 minutes before filling in with the ingredients as I read an earlier review that the crust was soggy. I also sauteed the mushrooms before adding to get rid of some moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Great base recipe. Can be used with any ingredients for a wonderful quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggiLuv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Exceptional recipe!Easy! Even better the next day! My modifications: used fresh mushrooms and frozen spinach worked just fine. Added chopped onion and minced garlic. Didn't have the 1/2 &1/2 so used 1/2 c milk and added an extra egg. Used Swiss cheese on the bottom and shredded cheese as well. Used leftover cubed ham, which made it heartier, and topped with more shredded cheese! Modifications were fine, baked at 325 for 45 min at high altitude my kids and man loved it!!! Thanks! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Easy, easy, easy! Don't do can mushies - I used fresh and added sauteed onions. I loved, hubby thought it was a bit too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
WOW! This is so good. I have been craving quiche and decided to make this one. All I can say is YUM! I used fresh, chopped spinach, deli ham, no fat 1/2 and 1/2 and fresh mushrooms. Kids and hubby all loved it too. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 51-60 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States