Ham and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Very good recipe. My 4 Kids and hubby enjoyed this quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Made this with leftover Thanksgiving ham and it was delicious! I discovered as I was putting it together that I didn't have any swiss cheese (sliced or otherwise and I almost always have it!), but I did have a shredded Mexican 4 cheese and used it as a substitute. Worked great! It was a huge hit for hubby and 7yr old son!! One slice for leftovers and hubby took it for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILREDCV

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
It's delicious! My whole family loves it! Which is a very rare occurance. I couldn't give it 5 *s because I've never made it with canned ham and mushrooms. I use fresh. I also brush the crust with beaten egg and bake unfilled for a few minutes : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette Nuttbrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
added fresh broccoli with ham, diluted with a little whole milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Great recipe. Used prepared pie crust, cooked for 400 for 10 min. before filling and then cooked according to recipe. Used 4 slices of swiss cheese and am really glad I did, next time I might use even more. Instead of mushrooms and spinach I used green chilies and onions. I also added an extra egg. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I made this quiche with some leftover ham, my entire family loved it! I made two and froze one for about two weeks. I popped the frozen one right in the oven and it baked beautifully, and tasted great. Good opportunity for batch cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Best Quiche I have ever made. Omited the mushrooms and made it half sausage and ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This was very delicious and my son loved it. After the cheese had browned on top I covered it with aluminum foil to prevent burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This is a good recipe! I made the butter pie crust recipe from Land O Lakes and baked it till almost golden brown first, then added in the other ingredients. I used one extra egg and it puffed up nicely then came back to normal as it cooled. I didn't have Swiss/mushrooms on hand so I added thawed spinach and topped with shredded Mexican cheese blend. My ham was pretty salty so maybe I didn't need to add the extra salt. I also added some garlic and onion powder that I think added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
For a first time quiche maker, I found that this turned out better than I expected. Eggs set up very well, swiss made it tasty. Anytime I cam hide spinach and the family likes it, it's worth making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States