Ham and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I made this quiche with some leftover ham, my entire family loved it! I made two and froze one for about two weeks. I popped the frozen one right in the oven and it baked beautifully, and tasted great. Good opportunity for batch cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Best Quiche I have ever made. Omited the mushrooms and made it half sausage and ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This was very delicious and my son loved it. After the cheese had browned on top I covered it with aluminum foil to prevent burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This is a good recipe! I made the butter pie crust recipe from Land O Lakes and baked it till almost golden brown first, then added in the other ingredients. I used one extra egg and it puffed up nicely then came back to normal as it cooled. I didn't have Swiss/mushrooms on hand so I added thawed spinach and topped with shredded Mexican cheese blend. My ham was pretty salty so maybe I didn't need to add the extra salt. I also added some garlic and onion powder that I think added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
For a first time quiche maker, I found that this turned out better than I expected. Eggs set up very well, swiss made it tasty. Anytime I cam hide spinach and the family likes it, it's worth making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Quick, Easy, Delicious. Followed exactly as suggested. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss J
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Super easy and delish! This recipe can serve as a good base recipe for any kind of quiche by adding whatever comes to your imagination! The only thing I changed about this was I used shredded Jack cheese instead of slices of Swiss and used frozen Spinach instead of fresh. Make sure to drain the Spinach very well if you use frozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I made this with very little substitutions. I used shredded monterey jack instead of sliced cheese and I used fresh mushrooms cooked in butter and wine. I was looking for a recipe for leftover ham, fresh spinach, fresh mushrooms and pie crust. This was an awesome dish. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tejay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Made this last night--my first quiche! Hubby and teenage son loved it. I sauteed fresh mushrooms and added them instead of canned, used diced spiral ham instead of canned ham, and used fat free half and half. Yum! In addition to tasting great, it looked beautiful. Will probably skip the meat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Great recipe! We loved it and I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States