Ham and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Wonderful recipe. Used frozen spinach and it still worked out great. Whole family loved it. Will do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I've made this quiche multiple and each time it always gets rave reviews. I serve it with a simple side salad with a homemade citrus/olive oil vingerette. I have made the following alterations so it lends itself to my families taste and diet: I use fat free half and half, 4 eggs, 2oz grated swiss, 1 deep dish pie crust, 1 small box frozen spinach, 1 cup fresh sauteed in olive oil mushrooms, 7oz cubed ham steak, and 1oz shredded cheddar. The salt and the flour remain the same. I also defrost the pie crust and pre-bake it for 5 mintues at 350. I find that if I use an entire box of frozen spinach I need the extra egg to hold all the veggies together, yet the extra egg is too much liquid for a normal pie crust, so a deep dish pie crust is necessary. It's still hearty, rich, comfort food and with these alterations you can calorically eat 1/4 of the quiche and not break the bank. Plus we always have leftovers and it reheats nicely. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I used fresh mushrooms and a fresh hunk of ham, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Love this recipe! I make it quite often for my family; even my daughters gobble it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This is a fantastic basic quiche recipe--easy to add your own ingredients. My additions/ changes: -shredded cheddar, on bottom and a little on top -baked ham, diced -fresh mushrooms -scallions -Pillsbury pre-made crust -Eggland's Best eggs Baked for 50 minutes and it came out perfectly. The amount of eggs and half and half were right on--don't be worried if it doesn't completely fill the pie shell. Mine rose quite a bit in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Very good recipe. My 4 Kids and hubby enjoyed this quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Made this with leftover Thanksgiving ham and it was delicious! I discovered as I was putting it together that I didn't have any swiss cheese (sliced or otherwise and I almost always have it!), but I did have a shredded Mexican 4 cheese and used it as a substitute. Worked great! It was a huge hit for hubby and 7yr old son!! One slice for leftovers and hubby took it for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILREDCV

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
It's delicious! My whole family loves it! Which is a very rare occurance. I couldn't give it 5 *s because I've never made it with canned ham and mushrooms. I use fresh. I also brush the crust with beaten egg and bake unfilled for a few minutes : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
added fresh broccoli with ham, diluted with a little whole milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Great recipe. Used prepared pie crust, cooked for 400 for 10 min. before filling and then cooked according to recipe. Used 4 slices of swiss cheese and am really glad I did, next time I might use even more. Instead of mushrooms and spinach I used green chilies and onions. I also added an extra egg. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States