Ham and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
A nice dish. Left out the cheddar to cancel out some calories, and a lot more spinach and mushrooms into it. I used deli sliced ham and cut it "julienne" style (long thin strips). I am a hot and spice lovin' girl so I added Tobasco before tossing it into the oven. Yummy yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceSpiceBaby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was delicious. It was lighter than most quiches, which I loved. My husband and son loved it - my son at half of the pie! I used a frozen deep dish pie crust and precooked it. The fresh spinach was excellent. I think the thing that made this special was the layering. Most quiches I have made were a bunch of mixed ingredients poured into a crust. Oh, I used leftover honeybaked home which is wonderful. This is a keeper! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Loved this - and OH so easy!! Can't wait to try different combinations! I made two - one for the grown ups with broccoli, deli ham, and swiss cheese (oh yeah, and of course the slices of cheese on the bottom - monteray jack!) . .and one for the kids - ham and bacon and cheese. Both were YUM-MMY! I had just under 2 cups of heavy cream - (doubled batch) - so used up the cream - and then another 1/2 cup of sour cream - as someone suggested. FLUFFY and YUM. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This recipe is excellent! What I did... I doubled the recipe and used 2 premade pie crusts. I used diced deli ham, fresh spinach and fresh mushrooms, along with swiss, provolone & cheddar cheese. I froze the extra one as recommended in another review. My husband has already requested it for Thanksgiving morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Odenton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I made this this evening. Very easy...very yummy! Doubled recipe, put in extra spinach, no mushrooms (don't like canned and did not have fresh on hand)extra swiss and used fat-free half&half and it was delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrsmegnolia
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I gave this recipe a five star rating because of it's inspiration alone. I didn't follow the recipe completely but I think that my own rendition came out great! I used everything it calls for just different amounts and I only used sharp Cheddar cheese. I used Ruth's Grandma'a Pie Crust recipe for the crust and it was delicious together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrsmegnolia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This is the first time I have ever made quiche and it turned out SO good! I didn't have swiss cheese so I used feta instead and didn't have half and half so I used whipping cream with a little water. I also left out the mushrooms because I think they are yucky. I was very surprised how flavorful it was and it looks so pretty. This is my new go-to quiche recipe! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aswingle102081

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Followed this recipe exactly...except I prebaked the crust and added an extra slice of swiss. It was delicious and my dish was one of the first finished at my church's potluck brunch. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I made this quiche and it was a great success. My 17 year old son loved it and he hates fresh spinach. I made two this week (froze one for later). I made two more yesterday at 5:30 am. I did change the receipe in the smallest way. I used Smithfield ham the first time because I had some in the freezer. The second time I used deep dish pie shells because they were in the freezer. One time I ate a reallly fluffy omlet in a restraunt. I asked what the secret was. The said add flour and mix in a blender. This time I added a tablespoon of flour and mixed in the blender to make it fluffy enough to fill a deep pie shell. It worked. It almost overflowed. I gave one to my in-laws to enjoy and we are eating the other for dinner tonight. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I've been using this recipe for almost a decade now and have modified it to suit whatever leftovers I have hanging out in the frig.....cubed, baked potato for the mushrooms, thick-sliced bacon for the ham, etc. My only constant change is that I totally cover the bottom crust with sliced swiss cheese and top with shredded swiss but that's just a personal preference, not to mix the cheeses in the same dish. Even the men in my family find this a hearty lunch served with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GWENMBELL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States