Ham and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This was so easy! All the skills you need are to mix the ingredients together and watch the time. My friends and I all think that it was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alameda, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Yum. The filling was made almost to the letter except for the following. I added 1/4 cup of chopped red onion. I did not have the whole amount of the half and half, so I topped up with evaporated milk. I had two eggs so I added egg white. Instead of the crust (higher in fat), I sprayed the pie plate with PAM, and pressed in 1 1/2 cups of shredded potatoes onto the bottom of the pie plate. Sprayed the potatoes with more PAM and baked for 15 minutes before filling. Delicious. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NB Roy
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I've already had request by my husband to make it again. I did omit the mushrooms (don't like them)and added a pinch of nutmeg seasoning. Instead of the sliced cheese, I used 3/4 cup of shredded cheddar cheese, because that's my favorite cheese. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
A nice dish. Left out the cheddar to cancel out some calories, and a lot more spinach and mushrooms into it. I used deli sliced ham and cut it "julienne" style (long thin strips). I am a hot and spice lovin' girl so I added Tobasco before tossing it into the oven. Yummy yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceSpiceBaby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was delicious. It was lighter than most quiches, which I loved. My husband and son loved it - my son at half of the pie! I used a frozen deep dish pie crust and precooked it. The fresh spinach was excellent. I think the thing that made this special was the layering. Most quiches I have made were a bunch of mixed ingredients poured into a crust. Oh, I used leftover honeybaked home which is wonderful. This is a keeper! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Loved this - and OH so easy!! Can't wait to try different combinations! I made two - one for the grown ups with broccoli, deli ham, and swiss cheese (oh yeah, and of course the slices of cheese on the bottom - monteray jack!) . .and one for the kids - ham and bacon and cheese. Both were YUM-MMY! I had just under 2 cups of heavy cream - (doubled batch) - so used up the cream - and then another 1/2 cup of sour cream - as someone suggested. FLUFFY and YUM. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This recipe is excellent! What I did... I doubled the recipe and used 2 premade pie crusts. I used diced deli ham, fresh spinach and fresh mushrooms, along with swiss, provolone & cheddar cheese. I froze the extra one as recommended in another review. My husband has already requested it for Thanksgiving morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Odenton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I made this this evening. Very easy...very yummy! Doubled recipe, put in extra spinach, no mushrooms (don't like canned and did not have fresh on hand)extra swiss and used fat-free half&half and it was delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrsmegnolia
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I gave this recipe a five star rating because of it's inspiration alone. I didn't follow the recipe completely but I think that my own rendition came out great! I used everything it calls for just different amounts and I only used sharp Cheddar cheese. I used Ruth's Grandma'a Pie Crust recipe for the crust and it was delicious together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrsmegnolia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States