Ham and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I used 1% milk instead of half-and-half and it was great. I also used frozen spinach instead of fresh because that's what I had. I think fresh would be better. Also used diced ham instead of canned. It set beautifully and was very delicious. I made 2 quiche and frozen one for later. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKOMP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Good traditional recipe. Only thing I would add next time is some salt to the egg badder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
delicious - left out mushrooms, used leftover ham & shredded swiss, partially baked crust first --- served with green salad and french bread - do over for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
all the loggers loved this ... I made this quiche with cubed ham because thats what I wanted to use up. I also mixed all the ingredients by accident and it was just fine, but I left out the mushrooms (sadly on purpose) :( Also Made the Belle and Chron's Spinach and Mushroom Quiche from all recipes at the same time. The guys really liked this one probably becfause the other one had mushrooms. and i'm obsessed with mushrooms in everything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This was easy to put together, baked in only 35 minutes (convection) and was pretty tasty. I made it without a crust and with a couple of changes. I didn't have half and half so used half low fat milk and half greek yogurt. I also used leftover ham, not canned. Other than that the only change was to get ahead of the directions and accidentally mix everything together before I saw it was supposed to be layered. Turned out great but I was surprised that it only filled the pie pan to about 1/2 full. As a breakfast dish, without anything on the side, I got 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This was easy and delicious! I substituted a few items for my own. I didn't have any swiss cheese so I just sprinkled some shredded cheddar cheese on the bottom. I also sauteed fresh mushrooms and onions. I plan on making it again this Sunday. My hubby loved it too. I made 2 pies so he had one to eat on throughout the week. He's been bragging about it all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Nice! I changed my ingredients to black forest ham, extra sharp cheddar, and minced, browned onions. The bomb!! Will be using this recipe always!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawndido

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Really enjoyed this recipe. Cooked the pie crust first, used shredded swiss (all I had), cheddar, small can of mushrooms, and ham (no spinach). Mixed everything together instead of layering and cooked for just over 50 mminutes. Perfect, DH has already eaten almost half of the quiche, next time I will double the recipe to make one for now and one for later. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This was so easy! All the skills you need are to mix the ingredients together and watch the time. My friends and I all think that it was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States