Ham and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
delicious - left out mushrooms, used leftover ham & shredded swiss, partially baked crust first --- served with green salad and french bread - do over for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
all the loggers loved this ... I made this quiche with cubed ham because thats what I wanted to use up. I also mixed all the ingredients by accident and it was just fine, but I left out the mushrooms (sadly on purpose) :( Also Made the Belle and Chron's Spinach and Mushroom Quiche from all recipes at the same time. The guys really liked this one probably becfause the other one had mushrooms. and i'm obsessed with mushrooms in everything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This was easy to put together, baked in only 35 minutes (convection) and was pretty tasty. I made it without a crust and with a couple of changes. I didn't have half and half so used half low fat milk and half greek yogurt. I also used leftover ham, not canned. Other than that the only change was to get ahead of the directions and accidentally mix everything together before I saw it was supposed to be layered. Turned out great but I was surprised that it only filled the pie pan to about 1/2 full. As a breakfast dish, without anything on the side, I got 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This was easy and delicious! I substituted a few items for my own. I didn't have any swiss cheese so I just sprinkled some shredded cheddar cheese on the bottom. I also sauteed fresh mushrooms and onions. I plan on making it again this Sunday. My hubby loved it too. I made 2 pies so he had one to eat on throughout the week. He's been bragging about it all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Nice! I changed my ingredients to black forest ham, extra sharp cheddar, and minced, browned onions. The bomb!! Will be using this recipe always!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawndido

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Really enjoyed this recipe. Cooked the pie crust first, used shredded swiss (all I had), cheddar, small can of mushrooms, and ham (no spinach). Mixed everything together instead of layering and cooked for just over 50 mminutes. Perfect, DH has already eaten almost half of the quiche, next time I will double the recipe to make one for now and one for later. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This was so easy! All the skills you need are to mix the ingredients together and watch the time. My friends and I all think that it was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Yum. The filling was made almost to the letter except for the following. I added 1/4 cup of chopped red onion. I did not have the whole amount of the half and half, so I topped up with evaporated milk. I had two eggs so I added egg white. Instead of the crust (higher in fat), I sprayed the pie plate with PAM, and pressed in 1 1/2 cups of shredded potatoes onto the bottom of the pie plate. Sprayed the potatoes with more PAM and baked for 15 minutes before filling. Delicious. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NB Roy
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I've already had request by my husband to make it again. I did omit the mushrooms (don't like them)and added a pinch of nutmeg seasoning. Instead of the sliced cheese, I used 3/4 cup of shredded cheddar cheese, because that's my favorite cheese. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States