Ham and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
This recipe was great! I also used deli ham as opposed to canned and just chopped the thin-sliced pieces. I omitted the mushrooms and used frozen spinach - just thaw and dry first. Be sure to pre-bake the crust for about 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Easy to make. My husband loves this recipes. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I love this quiche. It's been in regular rotation since the first time I made it. I use frozen pie crusts and prebake them. Instead of flaked ham I cube a ham steak and add a layer of sauteed fresh mushrooms, and use frozen spinach rather than fresh. I like to add finely chopped onion too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
Pretty good quiche recipe. I omitted the crust, to make it healthier. I just chopped up the cheese, spinach and mushrooms and stirred it all up before pouring it into dish. I also topped with some additional cheese. Made great breakfast with leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Republic, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I left out the spinach and mushrooms and added an egg. It was easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
This was excellent. I used honey ham lunch meat as a sub for the canned ham and fresh baby bella mushrooms that I put in the microwave for a minute with a little water to blanch them. I also added 1/2 tsp of white pepper and garlic powder. It was easy and my husband really liked it, as did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willis, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This was my first attempt at quiche, too, and it was well received. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
My fiance ate half of it in one sitting. This is a wonderful recipe that you can tweak to your needs (what is on hand, or your personal taste). Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalnems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
This was incredible!! It was my first quiche, and I must say, I was very impressed. I used fat-free half-and-half, and it worked just fine. I used fresh mushrooms and sliced deli ham, and would definitely do that again! Also add a pinch of black pepper. Thanks so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This was the easiest and most tasteful quiche I have made to date. The only difference was that I doubled the recipe to make 2 so that I could freeze one for later (bake for 30 minutes, remove, cool, wrap, and freeze. Bake frozen at 350 for 35 mins to serve.) and I added 1/4 cup of sour cream to the egg custard mixture. I always add sour cream to my beaten eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States