Ham and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I love this quiche. It's been in regular rotation since the first time I made it. I use frozen pie crusts and prebake them. Instead of flaked ham I cube a ham steak and add a layer of sauteed fresh mushrooms, and use frozen spinach rather than fresh. I like to add finely chopped onion too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
Pretty good quiche recipe. I omitted the crust, to make it healthier. I just chopped up the cheese, spinach and mushrooms and stirred it all up before pouring it into dish. I also topped with some additional cheese. Made great breakfast with leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Republic, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I left out the spinach and mushrooms and added an egg. It was easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
This was excellent. I used honey ham lunch meat as a sub for the canned ham and fresh baby bella mushrooms that I put in the microwave for a minute with a little water to blanch them. I also added 1/2 tsp of white pepper and garlic powder. It was easy and my husband really liked it, as did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willis, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This was my first attempt at quiche, too, and it was well received. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
My fiance ate half of it in one sitting. This is a wonderful recipe that you can tweak to your needs (what is on hand, or your personal taste). Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalnems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
This was incredible!! It was my first quiche, and I must say, I was very impressed. I used fat-free half-and-half, and it worked just fine. I used fresh mushrooms and sliced deli ham, and would definitely do that again! Also add a pinch of black pepper. Thanks so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This was the easiest and most tasteful quiche I have made to date. The only difference was that I doubled the recipe to make 2 so that I could freeze one for later (bake for 30 minutes, remove, cool, wrap, and freeze. Bake frozen at 350 for 35 mins to serve.) and I added 1/4 cup of sour cream to the egg custard mixture. I always add sour cream to my beaten eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
This is the real McCoy of quiche! There is nothing "diet" about this recipe. It's a satisfying entre' for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Fantastic and so easy! I use ham, cheddar cheese, mushrooms and whatever leftover veggies I have left. Always tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States