Ham and Cheese Picnic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Easy and fun to make, just a bit time-consuming due to the time needed for dough rising. I plan to make it again with some different fillings (bacon, sautéed onions, cheddar cheese, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Thought this was fantastic. I made it using my KitchenAid mixer, and it turned out great and I used less dishes. I agree with another reviewer and found that the total prep time and cook time was closer to 3 - 3 1/2 hours. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This is a great recipe! This time I fried hamburger with diced onions, crushed garlic and seasoning salt and filled the center with that and sharp cheddar cheese. I also cut the sides of the dough with kitchen shears and it is a ton easier! Very GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Port, Missouri, USA
Living In: Maryville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Delicious and easy to make! I followed the recipe exactly besides putting a little cheddar cheese in. I might experiment with other fillings next time. The braided top is quite attractive and a cinch to make. Thanks for sharing. I will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Chris Harrison Boeh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boyce, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Great recipes. I have made this with various stuffing (pepperoni and cheese). My kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Principality
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
A wonderful recipe. Didn't get soggy with the fillings. A great recipe for creative, winterized sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Awesome! I now want to try it with marinara, pepperoni and mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Quick, easy, tasty, next time instead of rolling out dough and overlapping ends I will make it jelly roll style so that filling is more evenly distributed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzana Dasilva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
this is pretty yummmy. i used more of a sausage and onion filling and my dough got all crazy big for some reason-maybe to much filling? to much yeast? but its a great recipe and i cant wait to play around with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluefireflys

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Moorpark, California, USA
Living In: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This is a fantastic bread recipe. It is so simple to make. I simply used the dough mixer on my kitchen aid and let it mix for about 5 minutes and then let it rise. Then I let it mix again for a few more minutes and then let it sit for about 15 minutes. I did not make one large loaf, but instead I made four small loaves so we could each have our own. I only added ham and one cheese stick (it was the only mozzarella cheese I had) per loaf and it turned out wonderful. My family thought the bread was delish! One note, make sure to pinch the sides of the bread together completely. I did on all but one and had cheese leak out the sides. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States