Ham and Cheese Picnic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
this is my first time reviewing a recipe here and it definitely gets 5 stars! Don't let the idea of bread-from-scratch scare you; this recipe is straight forward and comes out beautifully. My children didn't believe that *I* made this, and my husband had 2 huge helpings. The dough itself is so versatile that I'm going to use it as my base recipe. The concept is brilliant and the stuffing can be any combo of things you want (from a calzone to a danish filling). Thanks so much for this recipe, and my family thanks you too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this for our family picnic and it was a huge hit. After baking, I wrapped it in foil and it stayed warm for the whole trip to the park. Next time I will try it with pepperoni, mozzarella and pizza sauce...per my teenager's great idea and request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Easy and fun to make, just a bit time-consuming due to the time needed for dough rising. I plan to make it again with some different fillings (bacon, sautéed onions, cheddar cheese, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Thought this was fantastic. I made it using my KitchenAid mixer, and it turned out great and I used less dishes. I agree with another reviewer and found that the total prep time and cook time was closer to 3 - 3 1/2 hours. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This is a great recipe! This time I fried hamburger with diced onions, crushed garlic and seasoning salt and filled the center with that and sharp cheddar cheese. I also cut the sides of the dough with kitchen shears and it is a ton easier! Very GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Port, Missouri, USA
Living In: Maryville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Delicious and easy to make! I followed the recipe exactly besides putting a little cheddar cheese in. I might experiment with other fillings next time. The braided top is quite attractive and a cinch to make. Thanks for sharing. I will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Chris Harrison Boeh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boyce, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Great recipes. I have made this with various stuffing (pepperoni and cheese). My kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Principality
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
A wonderful recipe. Didn't get soggy with the fillings. A great recipe for creative, winterized sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Awesome! I now want to try it with marinara, pepperoni and mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Quick, easy, tasty, next time instead of rolling out dough and overlapping ends I will make it jelly roll style so that filling is more evenly distributed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzana Dasilva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States