Ham and Cheese Picnic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
Delicious bread! I used Jack and cheddar and was good. Had to refrigerate because it contains meat, and was especially delicious toasted (ham warm, cheese melted). I added 1 Tb more of margarine and sugar. Next time, I am going to try rolling it out and making a roll so the filling appears spiraled. Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
Oh, wow! What more can I say. This was so delicious and very popular. I added a few finely chopped sun-dried tomatoes, and it was a huge success. I also did the dough up in my bread machine on dough cycle, before putting the filling on and baking in the oven. It worked very well, and made preparation extremely easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
This was one of the best ham and cheese mix ups i have ever tried! My compliments to the creator, beacause it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
For the kids, I left out the pimentos and olive, and simply put in chopped ham and cheddar cheese slices. My husband was impressed. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
The bread is awesome! Next time I will use this recipe minus the filling for an exquisite loaf of bread. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
Fantastic, though I'm still a bit unclear about how the folding is supposed to be done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferry, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Era, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
I am giving this 5 stars. I didn't even get to try it, took it to a picnic, and it was gone before I got near it Everyone loved it! I will make it again. I also used jack and chedder, and couldn't find pimentos, so left them out. But everyone said it was wondeful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oaksfan
Living In: Hagerstown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
Very good! I did leave out the pimento peppers and the olives because of my picky husband, and also used swiss cheese instead of mozerrella. I was impressed with how it looked! I am looking forward when I can use this recipe for guests, and I will try it with the olives and pimento peppers then!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
I also used the bread machine dough cycle in lieu of mixing and kneading. I added a jar mix of poppy, sunflower, sesame seeds, minced onion and sea salt along with some dried herbs to the bread mixture. This time (I'm making it now), I'm adding fresh oregano and will chop up onion a garlic clove to add to the filling. My husband who is not a bread fan, really enjoyed this. He was the one who helped me figure out how to put it together. Thank you bunches...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States