Ham and Cheese Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
I found this very easy to make and what is more is quick :-) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
This is fabulous! Nice and spicey. Leftovers are great for my lunch at work. I only use about 1/2 the parmasean because 1/4 cup is too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
This was really easy and good.. Hubby does not care for tomato based sauces, so I substituted a jarred alfredo type sauce.. Still worked excellent. Daughter loved it too! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
As previous reviewers had done, I also sauteed some sliced mushrooms and onions with garlic and added to (Paul Newman's) marinara sauce. Other than that, followed the recipe to a tee and it was delicious! The pasta nearest the top of the casserole were slightly more al dente than I would prefer, but all in all, this was a tasty, quick and easy dish to make and it pleased the whole family. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Delicious! I boiled the noodles before hand though (I was nervous about them not getting cooked well enough or becoming soggy) and I baked the casserole for 30 minutes at 350. I also sauted onion, mushrooms and garlic and added that to the mixture. Easy and soooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
SO good!! I love to use my leftover ham on this dish. We love this dish, and it's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Pretty good! I like to use the chunky garden vegetable pasta sauce, and garden (tri-color) rotini pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I had left over ham and chicken from Easter and thought I would give this recipe a try. I did cook the noodles 1/2 way first, before adding to recipe (I couldn't help it). Since I cooked the noodles a little, I also cut the water down to 1/3 of jar. Cut the temp to 375 and away it went. The recipe was wonderful! Love the combination. Thank You so much for this little find. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Easy and delicious! Great way to use leftover ham. I really liked that I didn't have to precook the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Forrest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Great idea! Since I thought I'd play around with it, I used an alfredo sauce instead of a tomato base, and instead of regular ham, I went with a mix of prosciutto and pancetta. The wife absolutely loved it and I think this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States