Ham and Cheese Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
This was really easy and good.. Hubby does not care for tomato based sauces, so I substituted a jarred alfredo type sauce.. Still worked excellent. Daughter loved it too! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Delicious! I boiled the noodles before hand though (I was nervous about them not getting cooked well enough or becoming soggy) and I baked the casserole for 30 minutes at 350. I also sauted onion, mushrooms and garlic and added that to the mixture. Easy and soooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
It took an extra 20 minutes to cook this dish completely even though my oven was preheated and I followed the recipe precisely. At the descried time, the food was only very warm in the oven. The pasta was soft but extremely doughy and uncooked, not unlike pasta put into a bowl of warm water for a length of time. The taste was very bland and "cheap" and my husband didn't like it either. I won't make this recipe again. The only thing I can think that could have helped would have been to start the cooking process with boiling water instead of cold, except then it would have been difficult to mix completely prior to cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I had left over ham and chicken from Easter and thought I would give this recipe a try. I did cook the noodles 1/2 way first, before adding to recipe (I couldn't help it). Since I cooked the noodles a little, I also cut the water down to 1/3 of jar. Cut the temp to 375 and away it went. The recipe was wonderful! Love the combination. Thank You so much for this little find. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
We had a ton of extra ham after Christmas dinner and were so happy to find this recipe! We had all the ingredients on hand and it was simple, easy, and very tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I changed this recipe a bit. I pre-cooked the noodles to just under al dente. Used ham, Cream of Celery (10.5oz) combined w/10.5oz 2% milk, and jalapeños. Topped w/cheddar & monterey jack cheeses. Turned out fabulous! :) Baked at 350 for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMCKASUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
As previous reviewers had done, I also sauteed some sliced mushrooms and onions with garlic and added to (Paul Newman's) marinara sauce. Other than that, followed the recipe to a tee and it was delicious! The pasta nearest the top of the casserole were slightly more al dente than I would prefer, but all in all, this was a tasty, quick and easy dish to make and it pleased the whole family. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
Very easy and quick dinner recipe. Use any tube-shaped pasta. And I usually have mushroom-flavored spaghetti sauce on hand. Not crazy about onion or garlic powders, so I sautee chopped onions, minced garlic, and sliced mushrooms in a little olive oil, add spaghetti sauce and water and then combine with pasta and ham. Italian turkey sausage is a great substitute for ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
loved it, couldn't help it and cooked the pasta, added mushrooms, minced onion and some garlic... everyone loved it including my picky kids, will be making the pasta again! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Gate, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I was worried about the pasta being cooked all the way as well, I found that stirring every 15 minutes or so really helps. However, if you don't have time to do that, it could be inconvenient. I've also used chicken instead of ham. I love the melted cheese added at the end! Thanks for a great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States