Ham and Cheese Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
i added a bunch of sauted peppers and onion. Will make again, probably will try other meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I had left over ham and chicken from Easter and thought I would give this recipe a try. I did cook the noodles 1/2 way first, before adding to recipe (I couldn't help it). Since I cooked the noodles a little, I also cut the water down to 1/3 of jar. Cut the temp to 375 and away it went. The recipe was wonderful! Love the combination. Thank You so much for this little find. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
It's easy to make, but pretty bland in flavor. I'll keep it solely for using left over ham, but I sure wouldn't buy a ham specially for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This was easy to make and everyone liked it, including my three toddlers... Lots left over for tomorrow night when I work. I added diced onions and green peppers. The dish was really runny, I had to use a server with holes to drain the extra fluid off the servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
I tweaked the recipe a bit, cut it in half, didn't use exact measurements on the ingredients but close enough and used a Mexican mix shredded cheese instead of the mozzarella/parm and it came out great! I like how quick and easy it is and the fact that the pasta cooks while in the oven...Pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Pretty good! I like to use the chunky garden vegetable pasta sauce, and garden (tri-color) rotini pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
SO good!! I love to use my leftover ham on this dish. We love this dish, and it's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Delicious! I boiled the noodles before hand though (I was nervous about them not getting cooked well enough or becoming soggy) and I baked the casserole for 30 minutes at 350. I also sauted onion, mushrooms and garlic and added that to the mixture. Easy and soooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
This was pretty good. I had some leftover cubed ham (only about 8oz) and I did an ingredient search to find this recipe. I used macaroni noodles and cheddar cheese and as mentioned only had 8oz of ham. Everyone liked it. I would use 1/2 the pepper next time though. It was a little spicy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hop82

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
boring, but not gross
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States