Ham and Cheese Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I changed this recipe a bit. I pre-cooked the noodles to just under al dente. Used ham, Cream of Celery (10.5oz) combined w/10.5oz 2% milk, and jalapeños. Topped w/cheddar & monterey jack cheeses. Turned out fabulous! :) Baked at 350 for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMCKASUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
loved it, couldn't help it and cooked the pasta, added mushrooms, minced onion and some garlic... everyone loved it including my picky kids, will be making the pasta again! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Gate, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
We had a ton of extra ham after Christmas dinner and were so happy to find this recipe! We had all the ingredients on hand and it was simple, easy, and very tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Great idea! Since I thought I'd play around with it, I used an alfredo sauce instead of a tomato base, and instead of regular ham, I went with a mix of prosciutto and pancetta. The wife absolutely loved it and I think this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I was worried about the pasta being cooked all the way as well, I found that stirring every 15 minutes or so really helps. However, if you don't have time to do that, it could be inconvenient. I've also used chicken instead of ham. I love the melted cheese added at the end! Thanks for a great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I made this according to the recipe. My pasta never fully cooked even after 50 minutes. The flavor was so/so. I will NOT be putting this one in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Striegleicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Byron Center, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This was an easy meal to prepare, I did make a few changes. I added more ham, and baked it twice as long. I also added more of a variety of cheeses on top, since that's all I had available. Family loved this recipe, didn't even have leftovers. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Rosenberg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Recipe was very basic, yet a good recipe for a quick spare parts meal. I added diced tomatoes and I'm sure this recipe would be great with banana peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Easy and delicious! Great way to use leftover ham. I really liked that I didn't have to precook the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Forrest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
i added a bunch of sauted peppers and onion. Will make again, probably will try other meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States