Ham and Cheese Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
I found this very easy to make and what is more is quick :-) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
This is fabulous! Nice and spicey. Leftovers are great for my lunch at work. I only use about 1/2 the parmasean because 1/4 cup is too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
This was really easy and good.. Hubby does not care for tomato based sauces, so I substituted a jarred alfredo type sauce.. Still worked excellent. Daughter loved it too! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
As previous reviewers had done, I also sauteed some sliced mushrooms and onions with garlic and added to (Paul Newman's) marinara sauce. Other than that, followed the recipe to a tee and it was delicious! The pasta nearest the top of the casserole were slightly more al dente than I would prefer, but all in all, this was a tasty, quick and easy dish to make and it pleased the whole family. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Delicious! I boiled the noodles before hand though (I was nervous about them not getting cooked well enough or becoming soggy) and I baked the casserole for 30 minutes at 350. I also sauted onion, mushrooms and garlic and added that to the mixture. Easy and soooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
SO good!! I love to use my leftover ham on this dish. We love this dish, and it's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Pretty good! I like to use the chunky garden vegetable pasta sauce, and garden (tri-color) rotini pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I had left over ham and chicken from Easter and thought I would give this recipe a try. I did cook the noodles 1/2 way first, before adding to recipe (I couldn't help it). Since I cooked the noodles a little, I also cut the water down to 1/3 of jar. Cut the temp to 375 and away it went. The recipe was wonderful! Love the combination. Thank You so much for this little find. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Easy and delicious! Great way to use leftover ham. I really liked that I didn't have to precook the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Forrest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Great idea! Since I thought I'd play around with it, I used an alfredo sauce instead of a tomato base, and instead of regular ham, I went with a mix of prosciutto and pancetta. The wife absolutely loved it and I think this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States