Ham and Cheese Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
I found this very easy to make and what is more is quick :-) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
It took an extra 20 minutes to cook this dish completely even though my oven was preheated and I followed the recipe precisely. At the descried time, the food was only very warm in the oven. The pasta was soft but extremely doughy and uncooked, not unlike pasta put into a bowl of warm water for a length of time. The taste was very bland and "cheap" and my husband didn't like it either. I won't make this recipe again. The only thing I can think that could have helped would have been to start the cooking process with boiling water instead of cold, except then it would have been difficult to mix completely prior to cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
Very easy and quick dinner recipe. Use any tube-shaped pasta. And I usually have mushroom-flavored spaghetti sauce on hand. Not crazy about onion or garlic powders, so I sautee chopped onions, minced garlic, and sliced mushrooms in a little olive oil, add spaghetti sauce and water and then combine with pasta and ham. Italian turkey sausage is a great substitute for ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
Kids especially enjoyed this recipe. Used real garlic, and added red pepper and peas for colour. Had no trouble with the cooking time, it was ready in 40 minutes. VERY easy. Our family would probably like a few more spices in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
This is fabulous! Nice and spicey. Leftovers are great for my lunch at work. I only use about 1/2 the parmasean because 1/4 cup is too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
This was really easy and good.. Hubby does not care for tomato based sauces, so I substituted a jarred alfredo type sauce.. Still worked excellent. Daughter loved it too! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
As previous reviewers had done, I also sauteed some sliced mushrooms and onions with garlic and added to (Paul Newman's) marinara sauce. Other than that, followed the recipe to a tee and it was delicious! The pasta nearest the top of the casserole were slightly more al dente than I would prefer, but all in all, this was a tasty, quick and easy dish to make and it pleased the whole family. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
boring, but not gross
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
This was pretty good. I had some leftover cubed ham (only about 8oz) and I did an ingredient search to find this recipe. I used macaroni noodles and cheddar cheese and as mentioned only had 8oz of ham. Everyone liked it. I would use 1/2 the pepper next time though. It was a little spicy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hop82

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Delicious! I boiled the noodles before hand though (I was nervous about them not getting cooked well enough or becoming soggy) and I baked the casserole for 30 minutes at 350. I also sauted onion, mushrooms and garlic and added that to the mixture. Easy and soooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States