Ham and Cheese Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I had left over ham and chicken from Easter and thought I would give this recipe a try. I did cook the noodles 1/2 way first, before adding to recipe (I couldn't help it). Since I cooked the noodles a little, I also cut the water down to 1/3 of jar. Cut the temp to 375 and away it went. The recipe was wonderful! Love the combination. Thank You so much for this little find. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
It's easy to make, but pretty bland in flavor. I'll keep it solely for using left over ham, but I sure wouldn't buy a ham specially for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This was easy to make and everyone liked it, including my three toddlers... Lots left over for tomorrow night when I work. I added diced onions and green peppers. The dish was really runny, I had to use a server with holes to drain the extra fluid off the servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
I tweaked the recipe a bit, cut it in half, didn't use exact measurements on the ingredients but close enough and used a Mexican mix shredded cheese instead of the mozzarella/parm and it came out great! I like how quick and easy it is and the fact that the pasta cooks while in the oven...Pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Pretty good! I like to use the chunky garden vegetable pasta sauce, and garden (tri-color) rotini pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
SO good!! I love to use my leftover ham on this dish. We love this dish, and it's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Delicious! I boiled the noodles before hand though (I was nervous about them not getting cooked well enough or becoming soggy) and I baked the casserole for 30 minutes at 350. I also sauted onion, mushrooms and garlic and added that to the mixture. Easy and soooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
This was pretty good. I had some leftover cubed ham (only about 8oz) and I did an ingredient search to find this recipe. I used macaroni noodles and cheddar cheese and as mentioned only had 8oz of ham. Everyone liked it. I would use 1/2 the pepper next time though. It was a little spicy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hop82

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
boring, but not gross
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
As previous reviewers had done, I also sauteed some sliced mushrooms and onions with garlic and added to (Paul Newman's) marinara sauce. Other than that, followed the recipe to a tee and it was delicious! The pasta nearest the top of the casserole were slightly more al dente than I would prefer, but all in all, this was a tasty, quick and easy dish to make and it pleased the whole family. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States