Ham and Cheese Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
It was a little weird to me, but everyone else seemed to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knamos85

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was a really fun meal to make and easy too I'm a thirteen year old boy and I made it for my whole family but I didn't have pasta Sauce so I made my own with caned tomato, garlic, salt and pepper, browned onions,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I chose to cook the pasta first, omit the water and bake at 370 for about 35 minutes. For my family's tastes, this recipe needed a little more flavor and some family members did not care for the ham with the pasta. Thanks for sharing this recipe with us, Danielle M!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Spaghetti just got easier! This recipe was great, just with a few little tweaks. I was a little concerned about the pasta getting fully cooked after reading other reviews. This is not surprising because almost every recipe online does this. Well, all I did was raise the temperature to 450 and set the timer to 45 minutes, and I also used a wider pan. Be sure to tightly cover with foil and stir half way through so the pasta doesn't stick to the pan. I'll be making this again - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Needed to do something with almost a pound of leftover ham, and this worked. Don't know why these recipes seem to not include salt, since I find all pasta recipes need salt - pasta having virtually no flavor without salt. Anyway, I found it acceptable as a way to avoid having to throw away ham, but other family members really liked it. I did pre-cook the pasta for 5 minutes since I personally do not care for the heavy starch taste in the food when the pasta is cooked with the rest of the ingredients, cut the water back to 1/3, and baked it for 30 minutes without the aluminum foil, just like I cook baked macaroni and cheese - the cheeses melted over the top were a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
No problem using uncooked pasta-I have even made lasagna with regular uncooked noodles with no problem. I have also made a version similar to this using cream cheese mixed in but did used cooked pasta then so it would melt a bit. This is a good solution if you don't like using sauces. Very simple and the ham adds a lot IMHO...love to top with lots of mozzerella too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I tweaked this recipe a bit to use up leftovers. Instead of ham, i used chicken and crumbled bacon. I fried it with minced garlic and onions before adding to the dish. I didn't have rotini, so i used fettucini noodles broken into three. I did read other reviews, so i boiled my noodles for approximately 5 mins before adding to the casserole to get them started. I followed everything else exactly and it turned out perfect! This is a great starter recipe that can be tweaked and turned so many ways! There are endless possibilities with this basic start. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proud Canadian Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This was great, but I only gave it 3 stars because the nutritional information is very wrong. I chose this recipe because of the calorie count, but became suspicious after eating it. I analyzed the ingredients and it came to 421 calories per serving, and the other nutrients are more too, obviously. I did add onion, mushrooms, and green peppers, but they have insignificant nutrients, accounting for 15 calories per serving. Otherwise I used exact ingredients. How can we trust this 300 calorie section if incorrect nutrients are given? Otherwise, the recipe was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was great! I threw this all together the night before so I only had to pop it in the oven when I got home from work. I didn't have a problem with undercooked pasta probably since it was soaking overnight in my fridge. I loved that I didn't have to precook the pasta and it was something very different for leftover holiday ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was good and easy to throw together. I did not cook the pasta before I baked it and it turned out fine, just mixed it a couple times part way through cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States