Ham and Cheese Omelet Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
We enjoyed this for Christmas brunch. I did make a few small changes---bacon instead of ham, a mixture of old cheddar and swiss cheese and I included a few green onions. It was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
I had the recipe enlarged to feed 12 for a brunch. It was tobe put into a 4qt. casserole but I easily divided it into two 2qt. casserole dishes. I added chopped onions to one and left the other plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
I thought this recipe was really tasty and so easy. Its a great way to use up left over ham. I will deff make it again. I used only half the eggs and milk, but used the full amount of ham and cheese..I also lined the bottom of the pan with seasoned crutons and added some diced onion to give it an added touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
This took almost two hours to cook, It had no flavor to it. I even added chopped onion and chopped green chili's to it. The only thing my child ate of it was the ketchup he made me serve with it. It was a waste of eggs and ham, not to mention time. I started it at 4:45 in the oven it didn't get done until 6:20 I am very dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
This was a very good recipe to help teach my kids how to cook a different breakfast/brunch meal. They loved it and asked for it again. I did not add anything extra and they did ask to add a bit more cheese next time. I would like to try it with sausage, green peppers, mushrooms and maybe some onions. I also had them sprinkle a little bit of shredded cheese on top after I pulled it out of the oven and let it sit for about 10 minutes. Excellent with some chunky salsa on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
Quite easy, but becareful not to add too much salt or make sure the ham is not too salty. Can substitute ham to turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
Very good! I made this for Christmas morning everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
Nothing special and it takes so long to cook your better off just making a ham & cheese omelet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I add chopped up green peppers and onions. This really add some great flavor. I will cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
My husband and I really like this recipe. Going to make it again and maybe try adding other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States