Ham and Cheese Crescent Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I can see kids liking this recipe but as an adult I need more pizzazz. I topped one with parmesan cheese (I think even kids would like it). I can see adding garlic and basil or marinara, or sharper cheese or bacon bits. There are a lot of options but the recipe as it is, is unremarkable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Note... the type of ham you use will make a big difference in this recipe... my ham was too tough to even enjoy these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarsnaps

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Not exactly healthy, but the kids enjoyed helping and thought they were quite yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Very quick and easy. I used turkey instead of ham, since I had it on hand, and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Easy lunch/meal for kids. Just add a fruit or veggie on the side. I've made these twice using ham & american cheese and ham & cheddar cheese. These are very versatile since you could use any meat/cheese combination you wanted. Cook on one of the top racks of your oven or the bottoms will get burned. Also go light on the cheese or it will melt out of the crescents and make a mess on your baking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I cooked these with leftover Easter ham, which is decidedly more difficult to "mold" into the desired shape to fit. I also used Monterey Jack cheese, as that was on hand. They were quite tasty and even good leftover the next day for breakfast. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe because it was so easy and SO good! I highly reccommend this for anyone who wants a quick, simple lunch that is extremely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefSunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
These are so quick and easy and so yummy. I make them all the time, and my family loves them. I make them for a quick weekend lunch. I also switch up the meat and cheese with what I have on hand, deli sliced turkey meat is good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Our family loves this quick meal! This is super easy to modify for individual tastes. For a yummy alternative, try Pimento Cheese in place of the Cheddar. Mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena Engstrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States