Ham and Cheese Crescent Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
These were super easy and pretty tasty. They aren't necessarily something to write home about, but my boyfriend loved them and I enjoyed them too. Great if you are looking for something quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I made these and Crescent Dogs for dinner and was fully prepared to like THESE better. I was shocked to discover I actually preferred the Crescent Dogs. These were good, though. I used diced ham I'd had in the freezer & swiss cheese. I also added some green pepper and onion. Good stuff, but I can't see myself making them again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I made these with a pot of baked potato soup, what a nice compliment!!! I used Cooper Sharp white cheddar cheese and chipped Tavern Ham in the Cresents, what a nice Sunday dinner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This is a great alternative to frozen microwaved items. These are just as easy, and taste so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
So easy and good...a real go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by p and q

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Photo by Keri
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I doubled the recipe because we were having these for dinner with soup on the side. We all liked them quite a bit, but I felt they needed a little "something", so I dipped mine in mustard. They were a little difficult to roll up with the sliced cheddar cheese, so I think next time I'll try using shredded cheese instead. I think they'd also be phenomenal brushed with a little garlic butter as soon as they come put of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Tried this recipe and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Enjoyed this hot crescent roll sandwich for lunch today. I think a little Dijon mustard spread on the roll would be a good addition to this sandwich, and I'll try that next time, but this was plenty good just with the ham and cheddar, too. I'll always use cheddar (as opposed to American), as I think that really gave this a pop of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I made just how it is, and it was great. My husband was so excited since it was so easy. My daughter had her sandwich half gone by the time him and I got to the table. Very good. Easy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Quick & Easy! I used the Pillsbury Big & Flaky Crescent Dinner Rolls and American cheese in place of cheddar. These were quick and easy to make. As there is only two of us, I made four roll-ups and wrapped the left-over dough between two pieces of parchment paper and refrigerated. I will use them soon for another tasty recipe from Pillsbury. Thank you for sharing this recipe. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States