Ham and Cheese Crescent Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I actually really liked the idea of this recipe, and the recipe itself isn't bad, but the cheese leaked out of every single one that I made. All of the cheese, there was a little flavor left but not much. I've found similar recipes that didn't seem to have that issue, and I'll probably end up making one of them when I want something similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
quick and easy! My husband loves them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
good, tastes great with honey mustard sauce. Your typical ham and cheese hot pockets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Good, I mean, how can you go wrong - ham, cheese, and bread. Kids loved them and they were tasty. Made for a good lunch coupled with a salad. Would make again for quick kid lunch on a day that I am scratching my head for a lunch that is warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
love how versatile this is...I tried making and rolling as it calls for, and I have to say, yes, its difficult..also rolled over ways other reviewers suggested, rolling into a log, and rolling using the square...I liked the square better..(just looked better to me) I spread a small amount of a brown horseradish mustard inside, added pepperoni, purple onion, ham, and swiss cheese...was very good! you only get a small kick from the horseradish at the end....kinda one of them..''what is that?'' ,moments.... :D It loses one star for me, because no matter how i rolled it, the dough was still soggy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
My husband loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
These were very quick, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
These are a great idea because it's an easy lunch. However, I can only give it 3 stars because the kids hated them! I do not have picky eaters, but they would not touch these roll-ups. I think the crescent roll dough was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Made these for my boyfriend's daughter's 8th birthday party. They were a huge hit. I made them in mass cause we were supposed to have around 30 people and took forever to roll them all, but they were loved enough that they were definitely worth it. I only made half with the ham and cheese. The rest were pepperoni and cheese, with sauce to dip them in. The pepperoni went faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
So. Very. Grub! MMMM...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States