Ham and Cheese Crescent Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Made these for lunch with a girlfriend and they were fantastic.. Didn't look pretty but when they taste like this who cares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Company was coming for lunch and I'm not the greatest of cooks...oh the stress. I hate trying new recipes on company. My sister recommended this recipe. What a hit, they were delicious. Even my picky husband loved them and said they tasted like a warm deli sandwich. My son (who "hates" ham) ate a few of these too, but of course afterwards when he found out it was ham and requested his with "cheese only" next time. On a couple I spread a thin layer of plain yellow mustard on the inside of the crescent before baking and it was really good, but without it they were great as well. I served with a fruit salad, green onions, and potato chips. A great lunch with very, very little stress. I bought one original crescent roll and one garlic crescent roll, the original was fantastic, the garlic tasted really funky with the ham and was too salty, the garlic probably would have been ok with pepperoni though. They get done fast so I used the minimum baking time maybe a minute less. Thanks for the great recipe, they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Really good, and something I probably never would have come up with myself. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I found the crescent rolls to be way too rich tasting. Loaded with butter and salt it overpowered the flavor of the ham and cheese. I definitely will not be making these again. I should say that we tend to eat pretty healthy and don't ever really use butter so it very well could be we're not used to that flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
VERY Fast, VERY easy, taste great with a big glass of milk! Yum! (Best as a snack or part of a platter)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Fantastic.....used shredded cheddar since I didn't have sliced. Worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
We like these. I did not find them to be too greasy at all. I cooked them on a stone which tends to absorb most of the moisture. Made these for New Years Eve and even my 5 year old liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette H.
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Wonderful! These were easy and fast to make, with a really nice presentation. I made half with ham and dijon, half with ham and shredded mozzarella (we had no sliced cheese on hand). Both varieties turned out excellent. They were not too greasy at all. I probably used a bit less ham and cheese than the recipe called for. I would serve these to company, probably for breakfast or lunch instead of dinner though. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palisades Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Easy to make and everyone loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Made these with roll dough instead of crescent roll dough. My kids went crazy over these. It was a simple and easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States