Ham and Cheese Crescent Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Great recipe, however, I would suggest doubling the cheese and ham, as I couldn't taste them anywhere near as much as the crescent rolls. Also, make sure NO cheese is showing and that there are NO thin sections of crescent as the cheese will end up outside of the crescent instead of inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tink517

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Eh, so so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boonsboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BECCAP
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
this simplistic idea was perfect for us tonight. i made a huge spiral-sliced ham last night and had a ton of leftovers i need to use up. while i didn't have crescent rolls, i did have jumbo buttermilk biscuits. so i halved the biscuits, put in some diced leftover ham and some american cheese, sealed the edges, and baked as directed. my 5 year has not complimented dinner so much as she did tonight in i can't remember how long. super easy and something different. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Good, quick meal! I added some spinach to make it a little more healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
whole family enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
too salty and buttery. doesnt work great with crescents, it would be better with rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mountainmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fryeburg, Maine, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I liked these but I DID tweak them. I rolled the dough just enough to make it into 1 larger Roll-Up. I then spread a layer of Pizza sauce,topped with ham,pepperoni,cheese,slivered green peppers and sliced black olives. Followed rest of recipe-just had 1 longer loaf. Oh, I also topped it with Herbs de Provence and Garlic Powder. Everyone loved it. So, I DID change it but it would have been yummy without all of the added stuff,too. I just got carried away!LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Okay, I admit I am not one to pick up crescents at the store as I love to bake. However, I was doing a youth party before and needed a bunch of hot and cold quick appetizers. I did a turkey and cheese version of these and they tasted great. Someone commented on the saltiness on here. Try the turkey deli meat instead, it comes in low sodium and it turns out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Easy, delicious and great for on the go. I used some shredded cheese instead of so much cream cheese just because of the price.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States