Ham and Cheese Crescent Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Very good. I love the ham and swiss crescent roll-ups, but don't always have swiss cheese on hand. This was a nice change! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I make these on sunday and put them in the fridge for breakfast during the week. They keep very well, are inexpensive to make especially when you compare them to the cost of a drive thru breakfast every day. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessann5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I just make one giant roll up to save on time, then cut it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Great recipe! They're perfect for a quick lunch or snack. I swear you could put just about anything in a Pillsbury Crescent Roll and it'll turn out great. I sometimes use Swiss cheese instead of Cheddar, but just about anything you have on hand will do in a pinch. My niece just loves these! She likes hers served with a side of ketchup and mustard for dipping....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I have done this many times before and I love them. What I do is I sprinkle grated parmesan cheese on top of the ham instead of using sliced cheese, and I make a sauce using a can of cheddar cheese soup and milk. The sauce is great for pouring over the rolls and some steamed broccoli. My boyfriend was actually the one who introduced this recipe to me-his mom showed him. It's a great easy dinner for college kids or anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This deserves 5 stars from a kid's point of view, but to add flavor, spread dough with a thin layer of your favorite mustard, or serve with honey-mustard dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
My mother in law would always make these for showers or parties except she would spread a little bit of yellow mustard on the dough before adding the ham and cheese. Then after they cooled she would cut them into pinwheel type things. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kingston, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
These are so delicious! A quick, easy treat. I served with yellow mustard on the side. Would be great with a brown or spicy mustard. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I make one giant loaf by placing dough onto foil, pinch the triangle seams into a rectangle, fill the center leaving seams, fold and braid. I have been doing these for along time and its one of those yummy, QUICK meals with no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Very simple recipe, easy to customize with great results. Has anyone tried freezing them? I think this would make a nice, hot lunch if I could make a few and then freeze a couple to save for later...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States