Ham and Cheese Crescent Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I made this as a quick lunch for the boys. I used swiss only because that was what I had on hand. My crescent rolls were also reduced fat. I made a homemade honey-mustard dressing to go with. They made quick work of these roll-up's--they were gone in less than ten minutes. Next time, I'll double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I just make one giant roll up to save on time, then cut it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Great recipe! They're perfect for a quick lunch or snack. I swear you could put just about anything in a Pillsbury Crescent Roll and it'll turn out great. I sometimes use Swiss cheese instead of Cheddar, but just about anything you have on hand will do in a pinch. My niece just loves these! She likes hers served with a side of ketchup and mustard for dipping....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This deserves 5 stars from a kid's point of view, but to add flavor, spread dough with a thin layer of your favorite mustard, or serve with honey-mustard dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I make these on sunday and put them in the fridge for breakfast during the week. They keep very well, are inexpensive to make especially when you compare them to the cost of a drive thru breakfast every day. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessann5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
These are great, so I am going to do pepperoni rolls with mozzarella cheese, and pepperoni tonight! then dip on pizza sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcwarrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Even though I usually like junk food, these things were way too greasy and salty for me. They would be a fun breakfast for my kids (ages 10 and 15) - but I would feel bad about feeding them these things. They left grease all over my fingers and the plate and gave me heartburn. They tasted just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
These disappear whether at home with my family or at parties. They are so fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I didn't think these were anything special...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Very good. I love the ham and swiss crescent roll-ups, but don't always have swiss cheese on hand. This was a nice change! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States