Ham and Cheese Crescent Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Very good. I love the ham and swiss crescent roll-ups, but don't always have swiss cheese on hand. This was a nice change! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I just make one giant roll up to save on time, then cut it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This deserves 5 stars from a kid's point of view, but to add flavor, spread dough with a thin layer of your favorite mustard, or serve with honey-mustard dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Great recipe! They're perfect for a quick lunch or snack. I swear you could put just about anything in a Pillsbury Crescent Roll and it'll turn out great. I sometimes use Swiss cheese instead of Cheddar, but just about anything you have on hand will do in a pinch. My niece just loves these! She likes hers served with a side of ketchup and mustard for dipping....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I have done this many times before and I love them. What I do is I sprinkle grated parmesan cheese on top of the ham instead of using sliced cheese, and I make a sauce using a can of cheddar cheese soup and milk. The sauce is great for pouring over the rolls and some steamed broccoli. My boyfriend was actually the one who introduced this recipe to me-his mom showed him. It's a great easy dinner for college kids or anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
These are great, so I am going to do pepperoni rolls with mozzarella cheese, and pepperoni tonight! then dip on pizza sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcwarrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I make one giant loaf by placing dough onto foil, pinch the triangle seams into a rectangle, fill the center leaving seams, fold and braid. I have been doing these for along time and its one of those yummy, QUICK meals with no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Very simple recipe, easy to customize with great results. Has anyone tried freezing them? I think this would make a nice, hot lunch if I could make a few and then freeze a couple to save for later...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I make these on sunday and put them in the fridge for breakfast during the week. They keep very well, are inexpensive to make especially when you compare them to the cost of a drive thru breakfast every day. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessann5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
These are a big hit with my hubby and daughter-they like them with a little honey mustard in them. I'm not a huge fun-they're really salty IMHO. So 2 out of 3 yum votes at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States