Ham and Cheese Crescent Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Tried this recipe and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Enjoyed this hot crescent roll sandwich for lunch today. I think a little Dijon mustard spread on the roll would be a good addition to this sandwich, and I'll try that next time, but this was plenty good just with the ham and cheddar, too. I'll always use cheddar (as opposed to American), as I think that really gave this a pop of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I made just how it is, and it was great. My husband was so excited since it was so easy. My daughter had her sandwich half gone by the time him and I got to the table. Very good. Easy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Quick & Easy! I used the Pillsbury Big & Flaky Crescent Dinner Rolls and American cheese in place of cheddar. These were quick and easy to make. As there is only two of us, I made four roll-ups and wrapped the left-over dough between two pieces of parchment paper and refrigerated. I will use them soon for another tasty recipe from Pillsbury. Thank you for sharing this recipe. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Can't you put just about anything inside a Crescent Roll? You are only limited by your imagination! This was a tasty, little nugget, very easy to prepare and quickly gone from the platter. I served it with a crisp carrot salad. It would also make a great accompaniment to tomato soup. I only knocked it down a star because it was a bit on the salty side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by mommasangelbaby
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Nice and easy. Easy to adjust to a cheese sandwich for my vegetarian daughter. Used shredded cheddar, 'cause that's what I had. Used 2 slices of ham for each roll, 'cause one didn't seem enough. Hubby made a garlic/mustard aioli for dipping. Finish with a salad, and DONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommasangelbaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I made these for my kids' school lunch and they really liked them. You can use any type of meat (ham, turkey even bologna!). I used a cheese string cut into thirds and just rolled everything up. My kids loved them warm or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
We enjoyed these, I made with shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Easy.quick.tasteful! only had turkey and shredded cheese available -- my son loved these them as did i
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Tasty, doesn't re-heat very well as leftovers. I didn't cook my first batch long enough and they were a bit doughy. Pretty easy and pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States