Ham and Cheese Crescent Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Super easy, and really tasty! I was surprised how filling these are. A tad bit on the greasy side. Not sure if that's because I used bricked cheddar or not. The only thing I did differently was add mustard before I rolled them. It adds a nice flavour. I will be making these again for sure! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachimal
Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I made these and they are sooo easy. My husband liked them a lot. Good thing to make for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Nice concept and very versatile. A single triangle wrap would be way too small a serving in my house; therefore, I put 2 triangles of dough together to form a rectangle, being careful to join all seams ( one tube of crescent rolls will make 4 crescent wraps). I covered the rectangle with a thin layer of light honey mustard dressing. After this, I chopped a large slice of ham, folded it into one slice of Swiss, basically folding the slice in half to act as a "pocket" for the cheese. I placed the pocket into the "sauced" rectangle. I wrapped the dough around the cheese/ham pocket, joining the long sides together & closing all seams by pinching with my fingers tips. I then folded the short ends in toward the center (similar to wrapping a present) and closed all seams. Cooked for 13 minutes, then turned the wraps over & cooked for an additional 5 minutes. It made a nice presentation (similar to hot pockets), but was greasy (that's why I'm giving only 4 stars). Next time I will make these using pizza dough instead of crescent rolls to reduce fat. This recipe has a lot of potential!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
These were a hit with my family. Maybe not the healthiest thing I've ever cooked but everyone loved them and they were easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I do this same thing but with Boar's Head Pepperoni and Sargento mozzarella cheese. And love it! I know some people put spaghetti sauce but I like it without the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
pretty good, just a little salty, I'll that it's easy and quick. I think these would be more for breakfast or a snack. There's 4 people in my house including myself and ended up doubling it up didn't think 8 would be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I make these with Swiss cheese and spread mustard on it. Also, have added hot pepper rings. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I use American cheese and good ham. I stay away from cheese with spices added, I can't handle spices and know it. Good cheese and good ham won't give me indigestion. The rest of the family really loves these things, no matter what they are made with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I actually really liked the idea of this recipe, and the recipe itself isn't bad, but the cheese leaked out of every single one that I made. All of the cheese, there was a little flavor left but not much. I've found similar recipes that didn't seem to have that issue, and I'll probably end up making one of them when I want something similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
quick and easy! My husband loves them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States