Ham and Cheese Crescent Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Simply Delicious. That's all that needs to be said about these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Great idea, but by following the directions you have a very doughy inside even though the crust is more than done on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Second attempt at these last night - the first time they seemed really greasy, but I thought there was potential. So this time I used about a tablespoon of shredded cheddar each, rather than sliced cheddar. They turned out so much better! Maybe it was the type of cheese, maybe not, but they were great. I made a double batch and the kids scarfed them up; served with tomato soup, it was a quick and delicious rainy fall night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bunnyslippers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These were good but I suggest more meat and cheese in each one. Kiddos LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Easy, yummy and versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCJANGULO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Eh. These were boring and very greasy. Even my 2 year old decided they weren't worth eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Love this one! I took the advise of a reviewer and use turkey. The only problem I have with this one is that the meat all comes out in one bite, so maybe a shredded meat would work best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Very easy to make. I followed others directions and enclosed the ham and cheese inside the dough so the cheese wouldn't ooze out all over the place. I am going to make these again since they were easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Some evenings beg for a simple snacky-type supper. When our family is running in several directions at once, you need a few recipes to pull out and this is one of them. My daughter was in charge of supper last night and made these easily. With only 3 ingredients, it's a cinch to keep them on hand all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
We make these a lot, usually as a late night snack, or instead of sandwiches for lunch. Sometimes the cheese doesn't stay in so well, so for a cheesier roll up, make a long roll by sealing all the edges into a single sheet, place ham and extra cheese along one side, roll up as a single log, seal the ends, and cut into pieces after baking. It usually needs an extra couple of minutes in the oven this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States