Ham and Cheese Crescent Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Easy, yummy and versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCJANGULO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Eh. These were boring and very greasy. Even my 2 year old decided they weren't worth eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Love this one! I took the advise of a reviewer and use turkey. The only problem I have with this one is that the meat all comes out in one bite, so maybe a shredded meat would work best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Very easy to make. I followed others directions and enclosed the ham and cheese inside the dough so the cheese wouldn't ooze out all over the place. I am going to make these again since they were easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Some evenings beg for a simple snacky-type supper. When our family is running in several directions at once, you need a few recipes to pull out and this is one of them. My daughter was in charge of supper last night and made these easily. With only 3 ingredients, it's a cinch to keep them on hand all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
We make these a lot, usually as a late night snack, or instead of sandwiches for lunch. Sometimes the cheese doesn't stay in so well, so for a cheesier roll up, make a long roll by sealing all the edges into a single sheet, place ham and extra cheese along one side, roll up as a single log, seal the ends, and cut into pieces after baking. It usually needs an extra couple of minutes in the oven this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I made these for dinner, and they were a hit. I did not at all find them to be greasy, but I may have ended up with slightly less cheese since I used shredded cheese and didn't want to make a mess. I also use the cheese made with 2% milk. These are easy to dip in sauce if you prefer extra flavor. I love to have a couple easy dinners a week, and this is a keeper. The recipe is very versatile as you can get creative with what you roll up with the crescents. I've made the Crescent Pizza Pockets recipe quite a few times, but I prefer the idea of rolling things up, it seems to work better for me. Next week I am going to try the Pulled Chicken Crescents recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Great recipe, however, I would suggest doubling the cheese and ham, as I couldn't taste them anywhere near as much as the crescent rolls. Also, make sure NO cheese is showing and that there are NO thin sections of crescent as the cheese will end up outside of the crescent instead of inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tink517

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Eh, so so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boonsboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BECCAP
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
this simplistic idea was perfect for us tonight. i made a huge spiral-sliced ham last night and had a ton of leftovers i need to use up. while i didn't have crescent rolls, i did have jumbo buttermilk biscuits. so i halved the biscuits, put in some diced leftover ham and some american cheese, sealed the edges, and baked as directed. my 5 year has not complimented dinner so much as she did tonight in i can't remember how long. super easy and something different. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States