Ham and Cheese Crescent Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Very quick and easy. I used turkey instead of ham, since I had it on hand, and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Easy lunch/meal for kids. Just add a fruit or veggie on the side. I've made these twice using ham & american cheese and ham & cheddar cheese. These are very versatile since you could use any meat/cheese combination you wanted. Cook on one of the top racks of your oven or the bottoms will get burned. Also go light on the cheese or it will melt out of the crescents and make a mess on your baking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I cooked these with leftover Easter ham, which is decidedly more difficult to "mold" into the desired shape to fit. I also used Monterey Jack cheese, as that was on hand. They were quite tasty and even good leftover the next day for breakfast. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe because it was so easy and SO good! I highly reccommend this for anyone who wants a quick, simple lunch that is extremely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefSunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
These are so quick and easy and so yummy. I make them all the time, and my family loves them. I make them for a quick weekend lunch. I also switch up the meat and cheese with what I have on hand, deli sliced turkey meat is good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Our family loves this quick meal! This is super easy to modify for individual tastes. For a yummy alternative, try Pimento Cheese in place of the Cheddar. Mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I made this as a quick lunch for the boys. I used swiss only because that was what I had on hand. My crescent rolls were also reduced fat. I made a homemade honey-mustard dressing to go with. They made quick work of these roll-up's--they were gone in less than ten minutes. Next time, I'll double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Made with swiss. Everyone loved them. Easy and kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Delicious recipe! I love that it is so versatile. I spread on a thin layer of pesto along with a bit of shredded mozzarella cheese, and a thin layer of turkey. So very good! My 4 year old loved them. Will try it with cheddar and thin sliced roast beef next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States