Ham and Cheese Crescent Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
what a wonderful and easy recipe. everyone asks for the recipe. try it, you won't be sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
These are delicious; great for a quick weekend lunch. We've make them with ham & cheddar, but our favorite way to make them is with pepperoni & string cheese, served w/ marinara on the side for dipping (3-4 pepperonis & half a stick of string cheese per roll).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Quick! Easy! and best of all....great taste! We like swiss better, so used that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Oak, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Quick side, very delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
You can't go wrong with melted cheese, but nothing too special about these if you make it as written. You could doctor it up, but I try to rate recipes as written, not how I make them. having said that, other people have given great ideas to jazz them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Easy, tasty and versatile - pretty good for the humble crescent roll! Fill these with whatever lunch meat and cheese you like. My daughter loves turkey and muenster cheese. Hubby likes good old ham and swiss, but a close favorite of his is roast beef and cheddar. Use your imagination and your favorite fillings and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
way, way too salty for us even though I used low sodium ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I make these extra-special by adding a couple of asparagus spears. The ends of the spears get all "frizzled" in the oven, which makes them really yummy. You could also add a teeny bit of mustard if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Opal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Had left over taco meat, rice, beans....amazing results ! Taco pocket !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I can see kids liking this recipe but as an adult I need more pizzazz. I topped one with parmesan cheese (I think even kids would like it). I can see adding garlic and basil or marinara, or sharper cheese or bacon bits. There are a lot of options but the recipe as it is, is unremarkable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States