Ham and Cheese Crescent Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Good, I mean, how can you go wrong - ham, cheese, and bread. Kids loved them and they were tasty. Made for a good lunch coupled with a salad. Would make again for quick kid lunch on a day that I am scratching my head for a lunch that is warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
love how versatile this is...I tried making and rolling as it calls for, and I have to say, yes, its difficult..also rolled over ways other reviewers suggested, rolling into a log, and rolling using the square...I liked the square better..(just looked better to me) I spread a small amount of a brown horseradish mustard inside, added pepperoni, purple onion, ham, and swiss cheese...was very good! you only get a small kick from the horseradish at the end....kinda one of them..''what is that?'' ,moments.... :D It loses one star for me, because no matter how i rolled it, the dough was still soggy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
My husband loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
These were very quick, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
These are a great idea because it's an easy lunch. However, I can only give it 3 stars because the kids hated them! I do not have picky eaters, but they would not touch these roll-ups. I think the crescent roll dough was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Made these for my boyfriend's daughter's 8th birthday party. They were a huge hit. I made them in mass cause we were supposed to have around 30 people and took forever to roll them all, but they were loved enough that they were definitely worth it. I only made half with the ham and cheese. The rest were pepperoni and cheese, with sauce to dip them in. The pepperoni went faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
So. Very. Grub! MMMM...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This is ingenious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Easy and good! Kids and adults loved them. I served with a separate mayo/spicy brown mustard/dijon dip that really kicked these up for the adults without "ruining" them for the kids. So many possibilities...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
My kids like these "hotpockets". It is quick and simple. I serve them for breakfast or lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caryl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States