Ham and Cheese Crescent Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
These were a hit with my family. Maybe not the healthiest thing I've ever cooked but everyone loved them and they were easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I do this same thing but with Boar's Head Pepperoni and Sargento mozzarella cheese. And love it! I know some people put spaghetti sauce but I like it without the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
pretty good, just a little salty, I'll that it's easy and quick. I think these would be more for breakfast or a snack. There's 4 people in my house including myself and ended up doubling it up didn't think 8 would be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I make these with Swiss cheese and spread mustard on it. Also, have added hot pepper rings. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I use American cheese and good ham. I stay away from cheese with spices added, I can't handle spices and know it. Good cheese and good ham won't give me indigestion. The rest of the family really loves these things, no matter what they are made with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I actually really liked the idea of this recipe, and the recipe itself isn't bad, but the cheese leaked out of every single one that I made. All of the cheese, there was a little flavor left but not much. I've found similar recipes that didn't seem to have that issue, and I'll probably end up making one of them when I want something similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
quick and easy! My husband loves them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
good, tastes great with honey mustard sauce. Your typical ham and cheese hot pockets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Good, I mean, how can you go wrong - ham, cheese, and bread. Kids loved them and they were tasty. Made for a good lunch coupled with a salad. Would make again for quick kid lunch on a day that I am scratching my head for a lunch that is warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
love how versatile this is...I tried making and rolling as it calls for, and I have to say, yes, its difficult..also rolled over ways other reviewers suggested, rolling into a log, and rolling using the square...I liked the square better..(just looked better to me) I spread a small amount of a brown horseradish mustard inside, added pepperoni, purple onion, ham, and swiss cheese...was very good! you only get a small kick from the horseradish at the end....kinda one of them..''what is that?'' ,moments.... :D It loses one star for me, because no matter how i rolled it, the dough was still soggy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States