Ham and Cheese Crescent Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I liked these but I DID tweak them. I rolled the dough just enough to make it into 1 larger Roll-Up. I then spread a layer of Pizza sauce,topped with ham,pepperoni,cheese,slivered green peppers and sliced black olives. Followed rest of recipe-just had 1 longer loaf. Oh, I also topped it with Herbs de Provence and Garlic Powder. Everyone loved it. So, I DID change it but it would have been yummy without all of the added stuff,too. I just got carried away!LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Okay, I admit I am not one to pick up crescents at the store as I love to bake. However, I was doing a youth party before and needed a bunch of hot and cold quick appetizers. I did a turkey and cheese version of these and they tasted great. Someone commented on the saltiness on here. Try the turkey deli meat instead, it comes in low sodium and it turns out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Easy, delicious and great for on the go. I used some shredded cheese instead of so much cream cheese just because of the price.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Im giving these 3 stars because the cheese melted out and all over the cookie sheet, the edges of the ham started to burn also! I have now made these a few times and figured out a few tips, first use the sheet of crescent dough roll it works much better and just roll it up (looks like a huge stromboli). Second you can use swiss, American, provolone, or pepper Jack cheese! I have also changed it up and used Turkey and bacon or peperoni and crumbled sausage. We tried the ham with mustard and we didn't care for it. We dip the peperoni ones in pizza sauce. The last time I made these I made an egg wash and brushed the tops with that and sprinkled parsley on the tops! These are great as breakfast, lunch, dinner or a fast snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I sprinkle some parley on top before baking to make them look pretty. I roll them up and cut them to make little appetizers - I have been doing this for years and let me tell you, every time I go somewhere and ask what I can bring, this is it! Now I don't even ask, I just bring these with some other treat (I always feel guilty bringing only these because they are soooo easy its like cheating) and its always a hit. it's the easiest thing to make and I've never met anyone who doesn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Ok for what it is. I have a recipe for ham and cheese on hawian rolls with a sweet glaze that are just as quick and taste much better. So I probably wont use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Great quick weeknight supper. Kids and husband liked it. Will get added to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Next time I will try putting some dijon mustard on it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
thanks for sharing, this is a nice change from the everyday sandwich, the youngins loved them, i have also put a slice of tomato on top of them after they are done, i have also put garlic and onion in the rolls, all have been good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Lake, Texas, USA
Living In: Bruni, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Easy, simple, and tasty enough. Good for a busy weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Ham and Cheese Calzones

Exquisite homemade calzones loaded with lots of quality ham and cheese.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States