Ham and Cheese Chop Chop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This is a very good recipe....i added a little dried parsley for color....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
My kids loved these eggs. I didn't use leftover easter ham some fully cooked diced ham. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
Used up the last of the easter ham with this one! Great! I did use a combo of cheddar cheese and pepperjack for some kick! Served with a side of hashbrowns. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie Seaman
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This is a quick and easy way to use up some leftovers. I remade it with Johnsonville sausage and it was a delicious breakfast. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Seaman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
This is a good recipe. Fast with great flavor and a good way to use leftover ham. After making this for the first time, there are may other foods that can be added to the recipe if you want to. I will be using this recipe many time over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
For me as written it doesn't have enough oomph. I sauteed onion, mushroom and garlic then threw in the ham. I also used less cheese, just sprinkling a little on top. Served with a habanero salsa in a WW Tortilla. Thanks for the recipe, it's easy to play around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Quick and easy. This made some great filling for breakfast tacos. This was a great use for some leftover Easter ham. Thanks for an easy tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Very tasty...great simple recipe. Next time I'll try it with some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
added more garlic salt for taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Great recipe - I add a little garlic and onion powder. You can use egg beaters if you want to lighten it up a bit. I use reduced fat cheese but any cheese will do with the recipe. This is great with toast, an English muffin, or inside a tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States