Ham and Cheese Breakfast Tortillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
At our house we call these breakfast burritos. I substitute bacon, sausage and sometimes leftover roast beef that I cube up. Some times I will add leftover cubed cooked potatoes, what ever I have in the fridge gets used up when I make these. If I have a can of diced green chilis I throw that in for more flavor as well. My family prefers bacon in these, so I cook up the bacon and then cook up everything else in the same pan in the bacon fat. Decadent but very yummy! The bacon drippings give this great flavor! My sons and husband also likes a dallop of sour cream added to their burrito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Delicious quick breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Add some fresh spinach to the eggs and ham. Kids get some green veggies that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NaiNai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
One of our breakfast favorites. Generally, I sauté finely chopped yellow onions, finely chopped green and red pepper, and some frozen hash brown potatoes. When just about done, I add the ham, some fresh, sliced mushrooms, and the egg mixture, following the rest of the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Okay, these are great, as we've made versions of them for 35 years. Really though, anyone with an iota of imagination doesn't need a recipe for something this simple. We do prefer a taco sauce as opposed to salsa. LaVictoria brand is very good. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peotone, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Our 4th grade Girl Scouts made them on our camping trip and the girls loved them. We added diced frozen potatoes and had diced green pepper available. The girls could add whatever ingredients they wanted. We also used bacon. I've made them at home since and they are a hit. Have a little leftover bacon, ham, potatoes from another meal - make a burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Great anytime of the day. Had to add some roasted green chili and/or serve with hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I am hooked on these. Now I make a mustard salsa to have with them. 2T Salsa, 2T BBQ Sauce and 2T Mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Quick & Yummy breakfast! I scaled down the portion for just my husband and I and also added some baked tater tots to the wrap. The tater tots gave it a nice crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Very good! Salsa makes a nice flavor along with the cheese ( Xtra Cheese), egg, and ham. Used leftover Christmas ham and was delish! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany McCullough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States