Ham and Cheese Breakfast Tortillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I am hooked on these. Now I make a mustard salsa to have with them. 2T Salsa, 2T BBQ Sauce and 2T Mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Quick & Yummy breakfast! I scaled down the portion for just my husband and I and also added some baked tater tots to the wrap. The tater tots gave it a nice crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Very good! Salsa makes a nice flavor along with the cheese ( Xtra Cheese), egg, and ham. Used leftover Christmas ham and was delish! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mccullough08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This looked really good, but it was just okay. The only change I made was cutting the amount of eggs and milk in half to cut back the cholesterol. I also used 1/2 of an 8oz smithfield ham steak I cooked in the pan and chopped instead of the lunchmeat ham slices. I thought the green onion taste was kind of strong and I couldn't really taste the ham. Maybe, the slices actually would have been better. I didn't really understand the salsa on top? The whole point of recipes like this, in my opinion, is they are portable in the morning. I have a go to recipe, that works great, but wanted to try something different. They will all get eaten, just not a repeat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I loved this recipe! It was so delicious! I substituted the green onions with bell peppers, and it tasted very good. Great recipe, I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This was breakfast this morning. I cut this in half and it still made plenty for my two sons and I. I did add some more chopped green onion (I had some to use up, so I just threw it in), fresh garlic and one red bell pepper. My kids ate theirs in flour tortillas but because I'm cutting out carbs, I ate mine as is with a little salsa verde on top. SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I'd use this again but with 8 eggs as others suggested. Not over the top, but a good additional breakfast meal to add to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
yum...just what i was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Delicious and filling tortillas. I fixed this recipe for a Sunday lunch. It came together quickly and was very good. We only ate 2 of them, so I just wrapped up the others and my husband reheated in the microwave for breakfast the next two days. I liked the presentation of this dish and it would be nice served to company. Thanks Jennifer for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
not bad ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley(chef)

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States