Ham and Cheese Breakfast Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Very good - I liked it better the next day. Used entire stick of butter but everything else was the same! Next time will add more ham!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASHERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
A quiche for men! My husband loved this - he liked it even better the next day. I will definitely make this again, trying different ingredients - sausage and green onion would be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Made this for a bridal shower and people went nuts. I wished I would have doubled it. It's good for someone who wants to experiment with quiche, but not get to crazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was wonderful. Baked the potatoes the day before. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macedon, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
The recipe is a delicious and filling breakfast treat. Good for Holiday morning quick and easy to alter by adding different breakfast meats and fresh veggies. I've even made it for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This recipe was awesome! Easy and yummy! My husband is a vegetarian, so I substituted the ham with broccoli and it was fantastic. I steamed the broccoli first and used a round glass pan instead of a pie tin. I cut down the final step to 20 minutes instead of 30. What an easy and great recipe! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I made this recipe for a Mother's Day brunch. Definitely a hit with the men!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
We're having guests for brunch in a few weeks, so I gave this a trial run. We both really enjoyed it. I used fat free half and half, one whole egg and two additional egg whites. I also used bacon, scallions, and the "simply" hash browns which are not frozen. It's not soggy or runny, which is the problem with most breakfast casserole dishes. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I had to put foil around the edges (much as you would a pie) so that they didn't burn. My husband said this is a keeper, and I will be proud to serve this to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
I found this recipe a few years ago and I haven't stopped using it! Its delicious! I use the frozen hash browns that come with little bits of onion and peppers for a little extra flavor and I think it works out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
So delicious!! I tried this recipe for Easter morning with my dad and we both loved it! I subsituted bacon for ham. Next time I will not bake the hashbrown crust as long since it got a little too crispy in the end. 15 minutes should be enough. Great recipe, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States