Ham and Cheese Breakfast Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
My kids loved this. Made a few minor changes: shredded my own potatoes, added minced, sauteed onions in with the egg mixture, added a little salt and pepper, used cheddar cheese and skim milk. I think this really could have used at least one, if not two, more eggs and double the cheese. Other reviewers commented on the potatoes coming out crispy around the edges. My son said that he would have liked even more crispy potatoes - all personal preference. Very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
My very picky stepdaughter ate almost half of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crissywissy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clinton, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I knew right away this wouldn't fit in a 10 inch pie plate so I used a 9x13 baking dish. I will add extra eggs, cream, cheese and ham next time and I expect it to be even better. But even the way I made it this time (no changes except the size of baking dish) it was delicious and there was none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I give this recipe 4 stars because I had to make so many changes to it. First of all, you definitely only need 1 12oz. package of hash browns ( I used shredded) and they do not fit in a 10 inch pie pan. I used an 8x11" baking dish. Also, I thought the hash brown crust would have been a lot better if they were fixed according to the package directions before placing in the dish. They were not nearly crispy enough when done as the directions say. Lastly, what quiche recipe only calls for 2 eggs? I ended up using 6. All in all, I thought the quiche was very delicious but I really had to deviate from the original instructions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Don't usually do the cooking, but this quiche came out perfectly. Looked good too. Think maybe I'll try sausage instead of ham next time. Need to make enough to feed 17, so I'll probably make 3, ham, sausage, ???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jenison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
We had this for dinner, actually. It was a hit ~ even to my 9 year old daughter who detests ham. She asked for seconds. I basically followed the recipe...but I had a huge bag of hashbrowns, so I doubled the eggs and cream and cheese. I made it in two different dishes. One was a not so deep but large stoneware dish and the other was in a deep pie dish. The deeper one came out way more fluffy. I think that next time, I will put it all together in one because of the fluffiness. This is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Very good - I liked it better the next day. Used entire stick of butter but everything else was the same! Next time will add more ham!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASHERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
A quiche for men! My husband loved this - he liked it even better the next day. I will definitely make this again, trying different ingredients - sausage and green onion would be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Made this for a bridal shower and people went nuts. I wished I would have doubled it. It's good for someone who wants to experiment with quiche, but not get to crazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was wonderful. Baked the potatoes the day before. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macedon, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States