Ham and Cheese Breakfast Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I HAVE BEEN MAKING THIS DISH FOR A FEW YEARS NOW, EVERYONE ALWAYS REQUEST THIS WHEN THEY COME TO MY HOUSE. MY SISTER AND BROTHER IN LAW ARE OBSESSED WITH IT! IT IS A SIMPLE EASY DISH, W/O A LOT OF PREP WORK- JUST TIME TO COOK OVERALL CAN BE A BIT OF A WAIT- ESPECIALLY WHEN YOU HAVE HUNGRY PEOPLE TO FEED. I HAVE ALTERNATED BETWEEN DIFFERENT CHEESES JUST TO CHANGE IT UP A BIT. I ALSO USE THE SIMPLY SHREDDED REFRIGERATED POTATOES, SINCE THEY DO NOT HAVE TO BE DEFROSTED, THIS HELPS SAVE TIME. GREAT RECIPE TO FEED A LOT OF PEOPLE WITH- THANKS AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is a very good and easy quiche to make. I had only cubed hash browns with peppers and onions so I thawed them in tha microwave with a little extra butter. Mashed them into a 10" pie stone. I also added 2 extra eggs and used left over pork loin instead of ham...Very Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pima

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Terrell, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I made this recipe for breakfast on New Year's Day for my husband and our guests....it was a big hit. It was so good my husband asked me to make it again the next day. I added green onions, extra cheese and a little extra heavy whipping cream. Delish!! I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I've made quite a few of the breakfast casserole recipes from this site and this one is DEFINITELY my favorite. I turned it into a full sized casserole just by scaling up the quantities. I made the top layer with 9 eggs, baked it until it looked done. It was marvelous - I served it with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I liked this recipe and so did my family. I used 1/2 and 1/2 for the milk, added green onions and yellow and red bell peppers. I also only put in half of the ham but added pershutto (spelling?) in it's place. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber_in_PDX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I have made this many times..Love it! I do add extra cheese(sharp cheddar) and an extra egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Great base recipe, the possibilities are endless. If you live in a household of men like I do the hash brown crust was perfect. Real men had no idea they were eating Quiche
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trotwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Madison, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was fantastic! Everyone loved it, I will be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassondra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Thanks for a great basic recipe which can be easily changed to accommodate ingredients on hand, special dietary needs, etc. It is nice to have a recipe like this that you can make ahead of time for when you need/want to enjoy a relaxing morning with your family or guests. Thanks, Bobkat . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
My husband and I loved this recipe. He loves quiche but im not a huge fan of the normal pie crust. Tried this out to surprise him and it went over wonderful! So easy to make. I did add 2 more eggs and some salt and pepper and some spices. Just as great if not better the second day! So easy and just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Braughton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States