Ham and Cheese Breakfast Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
prepared in a 9x13 pan- used 2 packs of Simply Potatoes & increased eggs to 6 and fat free 1/2 and 1/2 to 1 1/4 cups. I seasoned the potatoes before baking. This was good, and an easy way to use up cooked ham. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made this for the first time this weekend and LOVED it! I used turkey sausages cut up and it was so good! My husband loved it too! I used box hash browns and they worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was great. I used Potatoes Obrian and let it sit all night in frig. For the stuffing I cooked up a pound of cheap greasy sausuage and onion. Then made just a little bit of suasage gravy. Poured that over the shell. Then put 6 beaten eggs with a little milk in them over top of of that and then put 2 cups of sharp chedder on top of that. It was sinful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
It was good, but everyone else loved it. Did increase the amount of eggs, but I think I should have added even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by renstone
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I thought this was really good and a great base to add whatever you like to it. I added red and yellow bell peppers and red onions to it because I needed to use them up and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renstone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
everyone loved it, great way to use up that leftover ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
GREAT with a few tweaks!! I used 12oz of hash browns because 24oz was WAY too much. I will also cut down the butter a little next time - a bit too greasy. I added a bit of precooked onion on top of the ham. I used a heaping cup of ham and cheese both. If you like a lot of cheese, then I would use more than that even - I will next time. I used 3/4 cup of whipping and 3 eggs. I personally would cut the hash browns to 10oz, but my boyfriend liked it the way it was with 12oz. I stuck the with the original cooking times and while the edges of the crust were very brown, the body of the crust wasn't very crunchy - but I like it that way. LOVED the recipe though and will definitely make it again, plus, it's so versatile you could make it many different ways! THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I used cubed ham and onion. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Didn't go over. Won"t make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I made this exactly how it was written except I used about 1/4 cup of finely chopped onion and made my own hash browns by baking and shredding the potatoes. While tasty, I think it would be vastly improved with some changes. First of all, there's way too much butter in the crust. A few tablespoons would work just as well without being so greasy. Also, the times are off. I baked my crust for 20 mins instead of 25 and the edges we nicely browned. When I added the remaining ingredients and threw it back in the oven, the crust nearly burned and I only put it back in for like 23 mins (not the full 30). Definitely use more eggs than called for. Next time, I think I will use four. This is a good recipe as it is but would be a great recipe with some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Ramey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartley, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States