Ham and Cheese Breakfast Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
Very good - although it didn't really feel like "quiche" to me...more like a breakfast casserole BUT IT WAS STILL GOOD! I used "MMorris73" advice: cooked in a 9x12 baking dish and upped the eggs to 4. Also, used half & Half instead of heavy whipping cream and added some minced green onion and red bell peppers for color and taste. Overall - a handsomly good meal that we all enjoyed! In this case - change is good!! Thanks Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
very good! I used a 9x12 baking dish instead and added 2 more eggs. I also used a "mexican" cheese mix and it turned out just fine. Next time I'll try it with milk, since I don't keep cream on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
This was so easy! I took it to a church potluck and it was the first gone. I will definately make this again - and I am not a quiche lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
I really like this recipe! The hash browns really make a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
This is a very good recipe as is. Since I do not like frozen hashbrowns, I substituted parboiled grated potatoes, increased eggs to 5 and cream to 3/4 cup, and added a teaspoon of grey poupon mustard and minced green onions. These additions added a little more flavor to the egg mixture. Thanks for sharing, Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
I also used bacon instead of ham, 1 additional egg, a touch bit more cream. I also added a little leftover chopped spinich that I had and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
This is the best egg dish I have ever made. I used milk instead of cream and bacon rather than the ham and two additional egg whites. I plan to add this to the "standard meals list" for the week. Thank you, Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Symes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
This was delicious!! I used one more egg and colby and montery jack cheese. I can't wait to make it for my boyfriend one morning. He'll love it. This is a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
After reading reviews, I tried and was very surprised. I did not add more eggs, but did use skim milk(diet reasons), cheddar cheese, fresh parsley, and baked the crust alone for more than 30 minutes. My hubby who really will only tolerate dishes like this loved it and we ate the whole thing. My kids were not as enthusatic but don't let that stop you. Very tasty and a great change of pace from regular dinner fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
We really liked this recipe. I also added extra eggs-3 extra eggs. I think next time I will try it with cheddar cheese instead of the jack cheese. Also maybe try it with bacon or sausage instead of ham-one of my kids doesn't like ham. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States