Ham and Cheese Breakfast Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I have made this many times..Love it! I do add extra cheese(sharp cheddar) and an extra egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Great base recipe, the possibilities are endless. If you live in a household of men like I do the hash brown crust was perfect. Real men had no idea they were eating Quiche
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trotwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Madison, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was fantastic! Everyone loved it, I will be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassondra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Thanks for a great basic recipe which can be easily changed to accommodate ingredients on hand, special dietary needs, etc. It is nice to have a recipe like this that you can make ahead of time for when you need/want to enjoy a relaxing morning with your family or guests. Thanks, Bobkat . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
My husband and I loved this recipe. He loves quiche but im not a huge fan of the normal pie crust. Tried this out to surprise him and it went over wonderful! So easy to make. I did add 2 more eggs and some salt and pepper and some spices. Just as great if not better the second day! So easy and just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Braughton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
My kids loved this. Made a few minor changes: shredded my own potatoes, added minced, sauteed onions in with the egg mixture, added a little salt and pepper, used cheddar cheese and skim milk. I think this really could have used at least one, if not two, more eggs and double the cheese. Other reviewers commented on the potatoes coming out crispy around the edges. My son said that he would have liked even more crispy potatoes - all personal preference. Very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
My very picky stepdaughter ate almost half of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crissywissy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clinton, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I knew right away this wouldn't fit in a 10 inch pie plate so I used a 9x13 baking dish. I will add extra eggs, cream, cheese and ham next time and I expect it to be even better. But even the way I made it this time (no changes except the size of baking dish) it was delicious and there was none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I give this recipe 4 stars because I had to make so many changes to it. First of all, you definitely only need 1 12oz. package of hash browns ( I used shredded) and they do not fit in a 10 inch pie pan. I used an 8x11" baking dish. Also, I thought the hash brown crust would have been a lot better if they were fixed according to the package directions before placing in the dish. They were not nearly crispy enough when done as the directions say. Lastly, what quiche recipe only calls for 2 eggs? I ended up using 6. All in all, I thought the quiche was very delicious but I really had to deviate from the original instructions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Don't usually do the cooking, but this quiche came out perfectly. Looked good too. Think maybe I'll try sausage instead of ham next time. Need to make enough to feed 17, so I'll probably make 3, ham, sausage, ???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jenison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States