Ham and Cheese Breakfast Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Amazing! Did just what the recipe said and it came out great! Will definitely keep in my best recipe collection. My fiance and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
We have made this a few times now and every time it has been excellent... Cant wait to have it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I made this the morning of New Years Day for some overnight houseguests, all of whom asked me for the recipe to take home. I used some bacon as well as the ham, and I used only enough hash browns to coat the entire pie dish. I also salted/peppered the hash browns before baking the first time and it smelled and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This was so easy that my boyfriend made it for me a few days ago and he swears he'll make it anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I HAVE BEEN MAKING THIS DISH FOR A FEW YEARS NOW, EVERYONE ALWAYS REQUEST THIS WHEN THEY COME TO MY HOUSE. MY SISTER AND BROTHER IN LAW ARE OBSESSED WITH IT! IT IS A SIMPLE EASY DISH, W/O A LOT OF PREP WORK- JUST TIME TO COOK OVERALL CAN BE A BIT OF A WAIT- ESPECIALLY WHEN YOU HAVE HUNGRY PEOPLE TO FEED. I HAVE ALTERNATED BETWEEN DIFFERENT CHEESES JUST TO CHANGE IT UP A BIT. I ALSO USE THE SIMPLY SHREDDED REFRIGERATED POTATOES, SINCE THEY DO NOT HAVE TO BE DEFROSTED, THIS HELPS SAVE TIME. GREAT RECIPE TO FEED A LOT OF PEOPLE WITH- THANKS AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is a very good and easy quiche to make. I had only cubed hash browns with peppers and onions so I thawed them in tha microwave with a little extra butter. Mashed them into a 10" pie stone. I also added 2 extra eggs and used left over pork loin instead of ham...Very Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pima

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Terrell, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I made this recipe for breakfast on New Year's Day for my husband and our guests....it was a big hit. It was so good my husband asked me to make it again the next day. I added green onions, extra cheese and a little extra heavy whipping cream. Delish!! I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I've made quite a few of the breakfast casserole recipes from this site and this one is DEFINITELY my favorite. I turned it into a full sized casserole just by scaling up the quantities. I made the top layer with 9 eggs, baked it until it looked done. It was marvelous - I served it with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I liked this recipe and so did my family. I used 1/2 and 1/2 for the milk, added green onions and yellow and red bell peppers. I also only put in half of the ham but added pershutto (spelling?) in it's place. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber_in_PDX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I have made this many times..Love it! I do add extra cheese(sharp cheddar) and an extra egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States