Ham and Cheese Breakfast Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I made many alterations but it came out great! I melted 1/4c of butter in a frying pan and cooked a chopped up onion. I mixed it with one 20 oz bag of southern hash browns once the onion was cooked to my liking. I sprayed a 9x13 pan with Pam and put the butter, onion, hash brown mixture in the bottom of it. I did cook the hash browns in the oven longer than 25 minutes as I watched till it browned. I did not have diced ham so I cooked about 8 pieces of bacon (cooked it a little less than I would cook it if I was to serve it immediately) while the hash browns browned. Meanwhile I mixed 6 eggs with about 3/4 c of fat free half and half in a bowl. Once the hash brows were browned I took them out of the oven and put pieces of bacon all over it. I did not have shredded cheese so I used lengthwise pieces of American cheese all over the and bacon. I then poured the egg cream mixture over and cooked it till it was browned again, about 25 minutes. mmmmmmmm delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Simple and delicious - just loved it and make it regularly now. I got rave reviews when I took it to a brunch and people asked for the recipe. This one is a winner! I used Swiss cheese in place of Monterrey Jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Delicious !!! Will make again often. Cooked it in a larger pie plate so upped the ingredients accordingly !! Also ciiked the crust a little longer. Great recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
My family absolutely loved this! I also doubled the eggs and used Simply potatoes shredded hash browns. It was a great way to use up the leftover Christmas ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissTine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schodack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I agree with others, some of the ingredient amounts are way off. I used Simply Potatoes which worked well and saved the step of defrosting the hashbrowns and water extraction. I ended up doubling the cheese, eggs, and cream. Also there were no seasonings in the recipe, so I added salt, pepper, paprika, and a dash of nutmeg. The best part is really the hashbrown crust. Gluten free!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Carnation, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This recipe was really good, great taste. However, I used 1/2 bag of hasbrowns and 4 eggs (and, as always, I went a little heavy on cheese). My 18 month old loved it. Anything he gives a thumbs up to gets a spot in my recipe book!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This was fabulous. Didn't change a thing. I chopped up smoked ham steaks and sharp cheddar cheese. It was a meal in itself and could easily be served for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Yum! I made this for my husband, but I can't stay out of it! I was looking for a way to use up both ham and heavy cream, so this fit the bill, though I think this would still work with milk. I did use cheddar cheese out of necessity and baked the crust for an extra five minutes. I will definitley make again when we have leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I love how versatile it is! I personally use sausage and some green peppers instead of ham. I also avoid using the butter and simply cook the hash browns for 20 minutes first, then use a spoon to spread them out more evenly before spreading the sausage, peppers and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This recipe was delicious, I changed it up a little. I used Swiss cheese instead of Monterey Jack, then I added chopped up mushrooms and green onions, my husband loved it. you said this recipe was a definite make again. thank you Tlgonzalez
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States