Ham and Cheese Breakfast Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I love how versatile it is! I personally use sausage and some green peppers instead of ham. I also avoid using the butter and simply cook the hash browns for 20 minutes first, then use a spoon to spread them out more evenly before spreading the sausage, peppers and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This recipe was delicious, I changed it up a little. I used Swiss cheese instead of Monterey Jack, then I added chopped up mushrooms and green onions, my husband loved it. you said this recipe was a definite make again. thank you Tlgonzalez
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Great recipe for leftover ham! This recipe can be eaten for breakfast, brunch or dinner. I stayed with the ingredients, only adding a sprinkle of salt, pepper and garlic over the potatoes before baking. I also put a small dollop of ranch dressing on my plate to dip my quiche in for extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin S. Harrison
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Very quick and easy to make. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin S. Harrison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I gave this recipe 4 stars based on it's appeal and functionality. This is a very versatile dish in itself...I used 4 fresh grated potatoes, raw, sweezed as much of the moisture out as I could. Thinking it would make for a crispier crust, I melted a whole stick of butter (ya, I know, shame on me!!) added salt and pepper, added that to the potatoes and pressed into the pan. Cooked 25 minutes, still wasnt crispy on the bottom but did not want to over cook them so I added the mix of 6 eggs, 1 c. or so ham, 3/4 c 2%milk (eyeballed), 1 cup of triple cheddar cheese, a tblspoon of sour cream for added flavor, and salt and pepper into the hot crust. Added another cup of cheese on top. Baked about 25 minutes, let sit in oven another 5 or so and it came out divine!! :) Looked as appealing as it tasted as well!! :) Family of somewhat picky eaters were pleased and so is this mom! Thanks for the great recipe! I was planning on making ham and cheese omeletes with hashbrowns and this recipe saved me enough cleaning time tonight to review this recipe! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauracagnina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I'm not a huge fan of hashbrowns, but this was really good. I didn't have any hashbrowns on hand, so I shredded up some potatoes, squeezed them out on a paper towel and used them w/ the butter for the "crust." They were cooked, but I think I would have liked them more well-done. Will have to play with the cook time next time. Also added 3 more eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2aMunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I had some sausage that I bought on sale that I used in this recipe instead of diced ham. I also used evaporated milk instead of whipping cream because I don't usually have whipping cream on hand. I did add a little oomph to the eggs/milk mixture (pepper, onion powder, garlic powder, little Frank's hot sauce). This was surprizingly good. I was worried that the crust would be mushy in texture but it really wasn't bad. Next time, I'd throw in another egg and some extras, like sauteed red pepper, onion and garlic. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
prepared in a 9x13 pan- used 2 packs of Simply Potatoes & increased eggs to 6 and fat free 1/2 and 1/2 to 1 1/4 cups. I seasoned the potatoes before baking. This was good, and an easy way to use up cooked ham. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made this for the first time this weekend and LOVED it! I used turkey sausages cut up and it was so good! My husband loved it too! I used box hash browns and they worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was great. I used Potatoes Obrian and let it sit all night in frig. For the stuffing I cooked up a pound of cheap greasy sausuage and onion. Then made just a little bit of suasage gravy. Poured that over the shell. Then put 6 beaten eggs with a little milk in them over top of of that and then put 2 cups of sharp chedder on top of that. It was sinful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States